Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I LOVED THIS recipe! I used chicken thighs, because they were on sale, and used less ginger as per other reviews, but kept everything else the same. My husband said keep this recipe on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I made this as directed in the recipe. When I saw it called for 1/2 cup of white sugar I hesitated but went on as no other reviews had commented on a burnt sugar taste. Within 15 min in the oven the whole house smelt like burnt sugar. The amount of ginger and garlic were fine for us and in fact may have saved the dish as they could over ride the burnt sugar smell & taste. Maybe we are more sensitize than some to that taste. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This was good but just a heads up, if you use regular soy sauce or tamarind sauce, as I did, 1 cup is way too much. It could probably be reduced to 1/2 cup to reduce the saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I love terriyaki chicken, but didnt like the taste of this one. Find it better tasting and simpler to use premade marinades & basters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
We liked it. I cut up the chicken in chucks because I thought that's what the picture looked like. It cooked great this way. Very flavorful. Juicy. Tasted like a restaurant meal. Dh liked it too and he's picky about his sauces. He likes them thick and this was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Great! I think 200C is too hot for the chicken, next time I'll put it at 180 for the same amount of time. The sauce is amazing though - even though it was reduced on the stovetop, no burning in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I took 1.5 pounds of chicken breasts and cut it into cubes. Then I stir fried the chicken, added 32 oz of stir fry vegies & stirfried, and then added the sauce stir fried until thickened and served over rice. It was just like teriyaki chicken at my favorite chinese restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Ugh, almost unbearable for me. I gave most of it to my other half. Super salty, and yes I used the Kikkoman LOW sodium soy sauce. The man enjoyed it well enough but I really couldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Very good, a crowd pleaser! Easy. Perfect flavor, very moist chicken. Only used half the ginger and it was perfect. Really nice over brown or jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This was good. I used 8 chicken thighs and cut down the ginger to 2 tsp, but to me the ginger taste was still too strong. Next time I will cut down to 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States