Oven-Baked Caramel French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
Yummy!!! Didn't need extra carmel sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
If making with kids...the caramel sauce can be tricky and dangerous! Be careful and observe basic cooking rules when kids are around the stove. Other than that warning, I only have this warning...watch out! This stuff is killer~! I didn't use day-old bread, which I think would have improved an already great recipe, but I will next time, and the next...lol...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
This is a keeper. Fancy enough for company but easy enough for regular use at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOIREBRI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
Served this for a brunch and it was fantastic! Prepared it the night before and just popped it into the oven the next day and served!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
This is wonderful! I made it for the family Thanksgiving parade gathering. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
Yum! Everyone loved my Easter Brunch with this as the star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
A huge hit at my Mother's Day Brunch. Though the extra layer of bread wasn't needed and didn't soak up a lot of the egg mixture. Overall, it was quite tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2002
Very tasty, I used thick bread and it didn't soak through well. But very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
This was way too sweet. I tasted it after it came out of the oven before I put the sauce on and it was edible then. I thought that putting caramel sauce on something could only improve it. I was wrong. It was too sweet to eat. my two year old disagrees though. She happily licked the sauce off of the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
I had the opposite problem of the bread not getting soaked through. Mine was completely mushy. I used less bread, because of the other reviews I read. It tasted great, and the part of the bread not submerged in the egg mixture was delicious, but the texture otherwise was very disappointing. Love that caramel sauce, though! Quick and easy. Will probably use that on other stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States