Oven-Baked Caramel French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Very good as is. I used King's Hawaiian sliced bread and it turned out great. Made for Christmas Brunch and everyone loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IBTOUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
This recipe is amazing and delicious. It has a praline-like taste with the caramel and pecans. My family and I prepare this on Christmas Eve and pop it into the oven Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This was yummy! It got rave reviews! I did not make the extra sauce based on other reviews and did not feel like it needed it. I cut the french bread into cubes and mixed it with the egg mixture before putting it in the pan. It came out so good - would definitely recommend and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cardiff By The Sea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
This is DELICIOUS, albeit VERY sweet. The only change I make is to drain the excess liquid from the baking dish before popping it into the oven. YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POPPASQUASH

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Pretty good. Very sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsKilmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tiffin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
Delicious! and easy! I'm going to make this for company. Tastes like hot fresh gooey cinnamon buns with alot less work. Didn't have light corn syrup so I used regular Aunt Jemima pancake syrup and it works just fine. Next time I will use whole wheat bread and cube it rather than layering slices (the top slices crusts got rather crunchy and were kind of hard to slice through), and I think a layer of cream cheese in the middle would be really good too. Caution...very sweet and way too tempting if you are on a diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
I've been making this recipie for a while for brunch. Be very careful not to burn the bottom of it. Also good with a sprinkling of sugar/cinnaman mixture on top before it goes in the oven instead of the added layer of carmel sauce. I also heat up the syrup in a sauce pan w/ more pecans, pour it over right before you serve it and serve with sliced bananas around the sides of the serving platter. The type of pan you use for this makes a huge difference as far as sticking and burning - the best luck I've had so har has been a ceramic baking dish - glass and metal has burned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
Very easy and great for Sunday brunch! I used leftover hamburger buns and broke them into pieces. It turned out great. I even left out the extra caramel sauce, and it was plenty sweet. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
I made this recipe for the office. It was a big hit! A must have recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
This is great!A breakfast that the whole family can enjoy!Add milk to the frenchtoast when you serve it or just serve it plain.Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States