Oven-Baked Caramel French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect! It really does taste a lot like a caramel roll! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
OMG!!!! This is simply the BEST! And the easiest! I made this for Christmas brunch and the only problem I had was that I did not make double! The changes that I made were 1 cup milk, 5 eggs, no nuts. After i poured the egg mixture onto the bread, I thought that it looked a little too much, so I then poured about 1/3rd back out. I was afreaid of mushy results. It was in the oven for about 50 minutes and it was perfect!!!!!! After it came from the oven I turned the pan upside down onto a serving platter. I did serve the extra sauce on the side. YUMMY! MUST TRY !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This was a great recipe! I took other's suggestions and cut the milk in 1/2. I kept the same number of eggs. It was sweet, but was approved by all at the housewarming party I went to. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honduras Missionary Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán, Honduras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This will definitely become a staple breakfast item at our house. I took another reviewer's advice and used one less egg and 1/2 cup less milk and it wasn't soggy. I didn't add nutmeg either. Also, took make it "a little" more healthy I used butter spread instead of real butter in the caramel mixtures and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
this recipe was awesome. Easy to make and tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by racensissysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cherokee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This was really sweet and really good!! Served it with sliced bananas. The changes that I made were: 5 eggs, 3/4 c. skim milk and 14 slices cinnamon bread cut into bite sized pieces. I baked it in a glass pyrex dish and did not have a problem with it burning as some other reviewers did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutchinson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
This is a great recipe! I always get rave reviews. Please use a non stick pan though. It comes right out of my non stick pans, but sticks to glass panns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This recipe is the easiest for family gatherings. I used six eggs, but I only used 3/4 cup milk. This is important because I think it would have been soggy if I used all of the milk! Everyone in my family said it tasted just like a cinnabon. I also substituted almond extract for vanilla extract, as another reviewer had posted. I'll definitely make this a family tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANINEGRANT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This was a great recipe - my only issue was sticking to the pan and not having enough!!! I should have doubled the recipe. Everyone really liked the carmel taste but the extra sauce makes that happen....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
great recipe. I use Pepperidge Farm Cinnamon Swirl bread and cut it up into small squares. Makes eating and serving much easier. I am now famous for this and requested by all my co-workers whenever we have a morning meeting (which is often!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States