Oven-Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This is a great recipe! I usually make it in the crock pot as I often make this for our camping trips. No changes - excellent just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Great way to get baked beans without starting from dried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I tried 3 new baked bean recipes this weekend & this won unanimously as the favorite. Personally I thought they were a bit too ketchup-y but I don't usually add ketchup in my beans. Everyone else loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Made these for a church social. Ate up right away. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BookDragon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
These beans are perfect!! Quick, easy and delicious!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This recipe turned out ok. Not very good flavor and many people didn't like it at all. I will not be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NitroBurns

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I'll tell you, I have MUCH better luck preparing baked beans with shortcuts like this than I do with the whole "soak beans overnight, then bake for an hour and a half" scratch thing. These were beyond delicious considering it was just a doctored up can of beans! I doubled the recipe, then reduced the sugar to 3 T. (or 1-1/2 T. for the 2-serving recipe) Heads up: the 15 oz. can of Campbell's pork and beans is now 11 ounces, so keep that in mind when you do your grocery shopping! I used 3 (11-oz.) cans for a double recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This is exactly like my mom's baked bean recipe that I grew up eating! The only difference is that she adds diced green pepper too. Yum! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I love this recipe. It is so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I made these for an allrecipes dinner party and everyone gave them 5 stars...very yummy...some say 45 min was too long, but it says until desired thickness. I did them straight from stove to oven, so 30 min was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamjam

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States