Oven Baked BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
This was a really good recipe I thought. Very easy to make, and the ribs were so tender and juicy. I baked them for less time than the recipe called for and they turned out great! A bit different than run of the mill BBQ sauce in a bottle. I would recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
These were very good, but I ran out of sauce way to early also. I am going to make a double batch next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
My family loves these ribs! I cover mine with foil the first two hours. The last hour uncovered thickens the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
This recipe made beef ribs taste excellent! I used 2 1/2 lbs of beef ribs instead of 4 lbs of pork and there was more than enough sauce to last the first two hours. And the meat really did fall off the bones! I also threw in some chili pepper for a kick and it tasted great. I will definitely use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
My family loved thede ribs and are already asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
Very good. I used more onions and less salt than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Before this recipe I had never made ribs. They came out amazing!!! They were finished after 2hrs. with basting every 20 min. If I would have left them in the full 3 hrs. they would have been very well done at the 350 temp. I used beef spare ribs instead of pork because they appeared "healthier". I put all of the sauce ingredients into the blender to liquify, mainly because I wanted the onions blended in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
Great recipe! I cooked 4 pounds of ribs and my husband alone ate most of it in one sitting! :) (and he is not a very good eater usually). I do recommend blending onions with the rest of sause in a blender as someone else posted before me. Makes it much easier to baste the ribs. I baked them for 2 hours though, instead of 3, and they cooked very well. The first hour and a half I kept ribs covered with aluminum foil and then removed it for the last half hour or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
I made this for 2 so I bought 2 and change pounds of freshly sliced pork spareribs. I made the same amount of sauce as recipe which was way more than enough. Did exactly as recipe called for with turning and basting every 20 minutes 2-21/2 hours is enough. served with mash potatoes and corn. not nutricious but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
Excellent. I served with white rice. My kids loved it, thats what counts the most, right? Definately will be making again! Thank you..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States