Oven Baked BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I was sceptical but I can't begin to describe how wonderful they look, smell and taste. I am taking the pledge to make this my bbq sauce recipe and to never use bottled again. There is no comparison. What a delightful meal. Thanks so much. I covered them and only added the rest of the sauce an hr before its final cooking time was over. I didn't uncover at all. Reduced the salt to 1 teaspoon. I don't know how one could make this recipe taste any better. I did use sweet red onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This is was SUPERB! I didnt think it required a lot maintenance, I thought it was quite simple. **B/C my family is so fickle I didnt use onions. but while browning in the skillet I seasoned w/ Mrs. Dash onion & herb & a lil salt & pepper. I only light brown sugar (it didnt seem to make a difference) I forgot to buy dry mustard so I squirted about 1T of regular yellow mustard, again it didnt seem to make a difference. I used rib tips. I preheated oven for 10mins. I poured enough sauce in the baking pan to pratically cover the ribs. I turned them toat them, covered & baked.I did not turn & baste every 20 mins (who has time for that?)about 20mins b4 they were done I poured some more BB@ sauce over them. Just so you know when they were done, they did look like they were gonna be dry BUT looks were deceiving the meat was falling off the bone, so tender delicious. Oh I did cheat a lil. I mixed in almost a whole bottle of store bought BBQ sauce b/c I accidentally poured too much vinegar. I doubled all the ingredients & bottled it so I would have it the next time I make these. My 10 yr old is asking when am I fixing these again! :) Oh yeah maybe 1/3 C brown sugar would've worked vs 1/2 C
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I made these oven baked bbq ribs for my sons Birthday - they were absolutely awesome! He LOVED them! I will definitely be making them again in the future. This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This was excellent! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Wonderful, I moved ribs to a new pan for last 15 min. They browned up nicely and fell off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Have never posted a review before but felt compelled....I have never made ribs before - always was a little afraid. These were DELICIOUS. My kids cannot stop raving! I made half the sauce for 4 lbs ribs, only because I was low on Ketchup. PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
LOVED this recipe!! Searing the ribs is the trick for sure I believe in this dish. The first time we tried them we found them a bit too 'ketchupy' but they were fall off the bone delicious!! The second time we made these, we used 1cup ketchup and 1cup bbq sauce instead of the 2cups of ketchup. We used Bulls Eye "sweet and sticky" to compliment with the ketchup - they were amazing, even better than the first time!!! A tip - use parchment paper when you are cooking these, the clean up is little to none!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dieppe, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I par-boiled them then cooked them for 2 hours and they were fall off the bone delicious. Need to thicken the sauce though. Super easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This is the first time I made this recipe it was delicious a bit sweet for our taste. If we make it again we will probably leave out the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I was skeptical of ribs not cooked on the grill but after reading the reviews I knew I had to try this recipe. They were awesome! I ggot rave reviews from the family. The sauce was perfect. I would highly recommend trying this when making ribs next time. Thanks so much for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Windham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States