Oven Baked BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
i just loved this recipe...i just changed one thing. i only had 1 cup of ketchup but i had some hot and spicy ketchup so i added 1 cup of regular ketchup and 1 cup of hot and spicy ketchup. turned out really well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I made the BBQ ribs tonight for dinner, they were WONDERFUL, I think browning the ribs first made all the difference, very easy to make and it was a HUGE hit with my husband. I'm so glad tried this recipe, Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
My husband made these for me two years ago and I loved them (and have cooked them many times since.) We used Carolina BBQ sauce (mustard based) and thought they were delicious. The only thing was they were slightly overdone, in my opinion, so next time I'd cut down the time just a tad. Still a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Love this receipt!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I have tried this recipe many times and my family loves it especially my husband. The only changes I made were less salt and no Frying in Skillet and it taste the same as with skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Amazing, but meat should be seasoned in advanced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
My mother made these ribs for me a while ago and I'm STILL dreaming about them... Decided I'd make a batch tonight, only question is... what about the brwn sugar? It's called for in the ingredient list but isn't added anywhere in directions. I'm assuming you add it with all the rest of ingredients.. at least that's what I'm doing!. Long wait but WELL worth it once there finished. LOVE THESE RIBS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Made this with store bough BBQ sauce, 2.25lbs pork spare ribs at 350 for just under 3 hours. Basted and flipped every 30 minutes or so. They looked more and more amazing and were falling off the bone. Totally delicious! My mouth is watering just thinking about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Machine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRE8JSE
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I absolutely love this recipe! I've used it twice and was pleased both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States