Oven Baked BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Incredible,fall off the bone,delicious ribs!! Will never buy BBQ sauce again!! A keeper !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynkks Tha Don

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
So good! Better than going a bbq spot to buy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayah0721

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Loved it!!! I will definitely will be making this meal again. Very easy, delicious, and the flavors are wow. Thanks for sharing. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Holy cow, these ribs were amazing! I made the sauce as it calls but instead of saucing every 20 minutes, I just put them meat side down in the pan and covered with foil for 2 hours. Took the foil off for 1 additional hour, first meat side down for 30 minutes, then flipped for the last. I sauced the top of the ribs when I flipped them, 15 minutes later and then when I finally took them out. Covered them with foil till we were ready to eat. Fell off the bone while I was serving it! The sauce was just saucy enough to leave some on your fingers, but not too where that's all you taste. I don't typically leave reviews but this was just way too good to not give it props.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Delicious flavor! I had some ribs in the fridge I needed to cook, but didn't want to do my usual. Found this recipe and I had everything I needed in the kitchen. Easy prep. I poured 2/3 of the sauce over the ribs and baked them covered for the first hour, then uncovered and added the remaining sauce and baked for another hour and fifteen minutes. The onions give it an amazing flavor and they fall off the bone. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Delish! I made this for my family. The sauce was so good that it could be sold separately. I did not embellish this recipe and it turned out fantastic. Well I did add a little more brown sugar. It was simply off the chain delicious and my family loved it. The next time I may skip the vinegar but either way the meat is so tender and the sauce is crazy good. Cook with confidence with this recipe it's goof-proof and I promise you everyone who gets to taste, will be impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Best ribs ever!!! I was a little worried about the 350 degrees for 3 hours but the ribs were fall-off-bone tender and the onions added so much flavor to the ribs. Everyone who ate them asked for the recipe. I'll be using this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I made this recipe without deviating from it for the first time yesterday. It was a little extra work but well worth it. It was a big hit in our household and is definitely on my make again list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
My family has gone crazy over these ribs! This makes incredibly succulent ribs and they are SO flavorful. They've been demanded again and again. The only thing I did differently was to put them in an oven-roasting bag (I use Reynolds turkey-size bags and cut a few thin strips in the bag). That way you don't have to turn them and continue basting them. I also used about a teaspoon of liquid smoke to give them a bit of a "cooked on the grill" taste. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
This is GREAT everybody loved it. Meat fell off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States