Oven Baked BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
These were the best ribs ever!! I used yellow prepared mustard, 2 tsp. and baked them in a porcelain/cast iron Dutch oven. I did baste them faithfully every 20-25 minutes. Excellent!! I am making them for our Velentine's Day evening meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I made as instructed. I think it was too salty. If I make it again, I would omit all of the salt and taste the sauce to see if it needed salt. Disappointed. I used just shy of the 4 teaspoons of salt. I think I would also add liquid smoke, garlic powder and cayenne pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I've been making this recipe for 2 years already !! Didn't change a thing ! Yummy,yummy !! I make it at least twice a month ! Everybody loves it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Wow! What a surprise & really good. A few changes - I marinade iribs in one of my favorite sauces, use mustard because I didn't have any dry mustard and added a cup of BBQ sauce. Also, I cover the ribs for the first two hours. The ribs was delicious and I will use the recipe often! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coaco1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I made this recipe today. DELICIOUS!!!!! My husband was so impressed !! I just followed the steps changing the servings for 3 people. I agree, it is certainly quite a bit of salt. Add half of what it requires. As the sauce gets thicker, the salty it gets. This is definitely a keeper. All the credits to VickyDee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
These ribs are delicious! I don't bother basting them….I just cover them with foil for the first 2.5 hours and then I remove the foil, spoon some of the cooked sauce over the top and bake uncovered for the remaining 30 minutes. My entire family loves them. Sometimes I add diced green pepper to the recipe. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Easy to prepare. Omitted mustard, none on hand. Didn't bother with browning in skillet beforehand. Just threw in oven covered in foil at 400 for 1 hour then 350 for another hour and a half. Uncovered and flipped at the end of 2 1/2 hours and left uncovered for another 30 minutes. These were delicious! Next time will use half the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
The first time I have ever made ribs and everyone loved them! Great flavor, definately a "home run" was the rating by the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
First time cooking ribs and it was the bomb dot com. I marinade the rub for 30mims and then baked for 3hrs. I did baste every 30mins and it was very tender. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I made these last night for my son's birthday dinner. The only very minor thing I changed, was adding a splash of molasses as I only had light brown sugar. Yes, the sauce is soupy, but don't worry. They were AMAZINGLY tender. We are talking fall-off the bone juicy. Did not need a knife at all. Everyone raved about them. Definitely making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by organizerkathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States