Oven Baked BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Seriously amazing. I did put them in a glass dish and cover them with foil, uncovering them to add the sauce. They took longer to cook but turned out fantastic and coated with gooey sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Winter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Pretty darn good!!!! I added some cumin for a more smoky flavor...but they were awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Best ribs ever. They were a hit at home. I had no Worcestershire sauce and instead used soya sauce but reduced salt to a pinch. It worked! Thanks Vickydee...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This was so excellent!! The only thing I did different to this recipe was when it was done I took the sauce from the pan and put it in a small pot stiring it on high for about 5 mins to thicken the sauce. Very Very yummy!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
These were SO good !!! I did omit the salt and added 3 tsp liquid smoke, 1 tsp cayenne pepper, and accidently added molasses to the wrong dish...made no difference. I put some sauce on the bottom of the pan, then put the meat in and added more sauce . Then I covered and didn't disturb for 1 hour. I turned them over added more sauce, then covered and didn't disturb for 1 more hour. Then I took the cover off and checked them closely every 20 minutes for the remaining hour...fall off the bone, melt in your mouth goodness !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcatri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Best Ribs recipe I have ever made! Thank you for this!!! :)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARENC

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Made these last night for dinner, and yes they were great, but just a bit too salty for me. Next time I'll just leave out the salt all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Excellent! Husband loved this! Made two half batches of sauce. Didn't have dry mustard so I added the wet stuff. One batch I added a bit of Frank's Red Hot sauce. Both were amazing! Now my goto recipe. About the last half hour I added in a can of chesnuts and they came out amazing! (Next time I'm wrapping bacon around the chestnuts then baking)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I made these last night and they were great!!! My boyfriend who only likes a certian BBQ sauce had them and could not get enough of them! the only thing i changed was the salt - i only used half of what the recipe calls for. Since Ketchup has tons of salt in it - i thought 4 more teaspoons would be to much. It came out perfect! Thank you for posting this - i will be using it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy765
Home Town: Rockledge, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lmmartin0729
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This recipe is great!! I was a little nervous but the reviews helped a lot. I pretty much followed the recipe except everyone said to cut back on the salt so I did. Next time I will salt and pepper the ribs before I brown them. Thank you for the easy way to cook ribs without a grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rotonda West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States