Oven Baked BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Wheelchair Kitty
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Tip: always remove the back membrane of sinue from your ribs before cutting up or preparing. Worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Did not care for these at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I actually followed the recipe as it reads for the most part. The only change I made was grainy mustard for dry mustard because that was the availability in my kitchen. It was really good. Two messy thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Lehnig-Bouge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
A great recipe! I did not grow up eating meat nor have much experience in baking/barbecuing any meat so I was quite skeptical about my success in making these ribs. Since my son and Hubby love pork ribs so I gave it a shot and they both just loved it. I have rarely heard my teenager praise any of my food like this. I did not have to bake it for 3 hours. They were just right in about 2h 20 min. It might be due to differences in the oven. Mine is a very new oven. I have already made these twice and and this is bound to become a regular! Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dlox
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Made this yesterday 3/22. It was delicious, we will definitely keep this recipe. yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Tried this tonight...probably the best ribs I have ever made. I did add a dash of liquid smoke to the sauce along with some garlic. Thought I was going to run out of sauce so i added half a jar of Honey jalapeño bbq sauce I had in the pantry. Little labor intensive but well worth the money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Wow. This is the best oven recipe I've ever had for ribs. Served with rice and brussel sprouts. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Aurora, New York, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Just perfect. As long as you use good quality ribs this recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Wikeley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
My husband compared these ribs to those of a local butcher who has won awards for their ribs. I saw that someone commented that these are high maintenance. I just dumped all the sauce on them at the same time and set the oven. When I came home from work, I had amazing ribs ready to go for supper! The last time I made this, I found that I had no onions. I was able to substitute 1/2 c. dried onions and they still turned out amazing! This is going in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Zechiel Seitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Making these again for a family reunion. Followed directions to a T and they are delicious. Can't wait 'till the family tries them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Wvu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States