Oven Baked BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Wow ! Just what I needed something easy to throw together . I used beef ribs. Instead of white vinegar I used red wine vinegar as I was all out of the other . I didn't have dry mustard so used wet mustard . I followed the receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Tried it today and used a bottle sauce I love along with a few other thing tossed in The ribs were awesome I kept mine covered through the baking process I will try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Just tried it loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
great for a "base" cooked ribs. . .I like a darker sauce, so after the ribs are cooked, I put bbq sauce and put it on my ribs!! SOOOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Just made these tonight and they were incredibly delicious!! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Very good! The marinade is very thin at first but it does thicken up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
These were the best ribs ever!! I used yellow prepared mustard, 2 tsp. and baked them in a porcelain/cast iron Dutch oven. I did baste them faithfully every 20-25 minutes. Excellent!! I am making them for our Velentine's Day evening meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I made as instructed. I think it was too salty. If I make it again, I would omit all of the salt and taste the sauce to see if it needed salt. Disappointed. I used just shy of the 4 teaspoons of salt. I think I would also add liquid smoke, garlic powder and cayenne pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I've been making this recipe for 2 years already !! Didn't change a thing ! Yummy,yummy !! I make it at least twice a month ! Everybody loves it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Wow! What a surprise & really good. A few changes - I marinade iribs in one of my favorite sauces, use mustard because I didn't have any dry mustard and added a cup of BBQ sauce. Also, I cover the ribs for the first two hours. The ribs was delicious and I will use the recipe often! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coaco1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States