Oven Baked BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Just perfect. As long as you use good quality ribs this recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Wikeley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
My husband compared these ribs to those of a local butcher who has won awards for their ribs. I saw that someone commented that these are high maintenance. I just dumped all the sauce on them at the same time and set the oven. When I came home from work, I had amazing ribs ready to go for supper! The last time I made this, I found that I had no onions. I was able to substitute 1/2 c. dried onions and they still turned out amazing! This is going in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Zechiel Seitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Making these again for a family reunion. Followed directions to a T and they are delicious. Can't wait 'till the family tries them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Wvu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Since I had other chores to do, I put extra sauce on immediately after browning, then covered with foil and put in oven. I added more sauce after 90 minutes and120 minutes. They were probably done after about 2.5 hours, but the family was home in three hours to devour them! Super moist and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
best recipe for oven cooked ribs I have ever tried. The only thing I added was some minced fresh garlic. I will be making this again and again, next time I will try it with back ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I love grilling ribs and I am pretty good at it. Looking for an alternative to the grill found this receipe and WOW! This ones are the best! Everyone we serve them to love them. My favorite part is that after the preping and once in the oven, I can pretty much forget about them for a while (unlike the grill) and can take care of other bussines or just relax while getting ready for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Wrap racks as tightly as possible with good rub with a vinegar. Two days for best. Remove membrane if you can. Slice or cut with scissors between each bone. Bake on broiler pan 2 1/2 - 3 hours on 250. Throw on grill with BBQ sauce. Preheat grill 500. Set all to low wait 10 minutes. Place ribs on grill. One burner left on place racks over no flame close lid 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Wow ! Just what I needed something easy to throw together . I used beef ribs. Instead of white vinegar I used red wine vinegar as I was all out of the other . I didn't have dry mustard so used wet mustard . I followed the receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Tried it today and used a bottle sauce I love along with a few other thing tossed in The ribs were awesome I kept mine covered through the baking process I will try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Just tried it loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States