Oven Baked BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Sorry, not a hit here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Delicious!!! My family raved about the sauce and tenderness of the ribs. I used country style pork ribs and halved the recipe. Came out superb! I skipped braising as suggested by another review and my meat was fall off the bone tender. I also used a smaller casserole dish and did not need to baste. The sauce covered the meat. Next I am going to try a brisket. This is now my go-to BBQ recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
These were AMAZING! I skipped the braising (I was too lazy) and added about 1/2 cup of diced celery. I didn't bother with the basting. Just poured all the sauce over them, covered and cooked for 2 hours, uncovered and cooked for another hour. This is my new favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and these turned out very well! However, I have also cooked these slightly differently using the same sauce recipe- ~4-6 hours in a crock pot and then broiled for a few minutes to crisp them. I prefer the crock pot method because they turn out more fall off the bone prepared that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Made the additional sauce as someone recommended but found I simply did not need it so I'm going to try to freeze it. These were like everyone said. Covered them for 2 hours then uncover for 1 hour. No need to baste. Fall off the bone Good. I made the California Cole Slaw Recipe to go with it along with some homemade mountain bread. So nice to have a summer meal in the middle of winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I am giving this recipe 5 stars for ease and taste! I looked at various recipes that required marinading overnight, boiling, ect. These were ready in just over 2 1/2 hours without marinading or boiling! We loved the sweet taste of the sauce and loved the onions! I followed the recipe except for not having dry mustard I used 4tbls of dijon. Oh, also used 1 cup of regular ketchup and 1 cup spicy ketchup. All in all these were delicious and so easy to a make. I did not baste once! I put in casserole dish, covered with half the sauce and covered with foil and baked for 2 hours. Then uncovered and put rest of sauce and cooked for an additional 30-45 minutes. Try this recipe, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Family of five and everyone was asking me to make them again..that's never happened before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
These are by far the best BBQ Ribs I've ever had. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I've never made ribs before. These were fantastic, fall-off-the-bone delicious! They took a lot of time and basting, but they turned out great. I only basted them every 30 minutes (I'm lazy), but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I've made these several times, and every time they've come out wonderfully. I like them better than ribs that I can get at restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States