Oven Baked BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I have tried this recipe many times and my family loves it especially my husband. The only changes I made were less salt and no Frying in Skillet and it taste the same as with skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Amazing, but meat should be seasoned in advanced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
My mother made these ribs for me a while ago and I'm STILL dreaming about them... Decided I'd make a batch tonight, only question is... what about the brwn sugar? It's called for in the ingredient list but isn't added anywhere in directions. I'm assuming you add it with all the rest of ingredients.. at least that's what I'm doing!. Long wait but WELL worth it once there finished. LOVE THESE RIBS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Made this with store bough BBQ sauce, 2.25lbs pork spare ribs at 350 for just under 3 hours. Basted and flipped every 30 minutes or so. They looked more and more amazing and were falling off the bone. Totally delicious! My mouth is watering just thinking about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Machine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRE8JSE
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I absolutely love this recipe! I've used it twice and was pleased both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I was sceptical but I can't begin to describe how wonderful they look, smell and taste. I am taking the pledge to make this my bbq sauce recipe and to never use bottled again. There is no comparison. What a delightful meal. Thanks so much. I covered them and only added the rest of the sauce an hr before its final cooking time was over. I didn't uncover at all. Reduced the salt to 1 teaspoon. I don't know how one could make this recipe taste any better. I did use sweet red onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This is was SUPERB! I didnt think it required a lot maintenance, I thought it was quite simple. **B/C my family is so fickle I didnt use onions. but while browning in the skillet I seasoned w/ Mrs. Dash onion & herb & a lil salt & pepper. I only light brown sugar (it didnt seem to make a difference) I forgot to buy dry mustard so I squirted about 1T of regular yellow mustard, again it didnt seem to make a difference. I used rib tips. I preheated oven for 10mins. I poured enough sauce in the baking pan to pratically cover the ribs. I turned them toat them, covered & baked.I did not turn & baste every 20 mins (who has time for that?)about 20mins b4 they were done I poured some more BB@ sauce over them. Just so you know when they were done, they did look like they were gonna be dry BUT looks were deceiving the meat was falling off the bone, so tender delicious. Oh I did cheat a lil. I mixed in almost a whole bottle of store bought BBQ sauce b/c I accidentally poured too much vinegar. I doubled all the ingredients & bottled it so I would have it the next time I make these. My 10 yr old is asking when am I fixing these again! :) Oh yeah maybe 1/3 C brown sugar would've worked vs 1/2 C
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I made these oven baked bbq ribs for my sons Birthday - they were absolutely awesome! He LOVED them! I will definitely be making them again in the future. This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This was excellent! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States