Oven Baked BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I made this recipe without deviating from it for the first time yesterday. It was a little extra work but well worth it. It was a big hit in our household and is definitely on my make again list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
My family has gone crazy over these ribs! This makes incredibly succulent ribs and they are SO flavorful. They've been demanded again and again. The only thing I did differently was to put them in an oven-roasting bag (I use Reynolds turkey-size bags and cut a few thin strips in the bag). That way you don't have to turn them and continue basting them. I also used about a teaspoon of liquid smoke to give them a bit of a "cooked on the grill" taste. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
This is GREAT everybody loved it. Meat fell off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This is great. I changed it up a bit; did not add salt, used apple cider vinegar instead of white, A-1 steak sauce, and honey mustard, did NOT add water and left the ketchup as-is. It came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I am not going to BBQ ribs ever again. You cannot loose with this recipe. The ribs fell off the bone. Unbelievable. I followed the review where I covered the ribs with foil for the first two hours. Then took the foil off and sauced the top of the ribs. 30 minutes later, sauce the top again. 30 minutes more of cook time and take them out. Crazy insane food orgasm goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LorenWSmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
These are excellent ribs. I followed the ingredients list exactly the first time I made it. Definitely makes a lot of sauce so you may want to cut it down. I didn't think basting was necessary so often, I just basted every 60 minutes and took the ribs out after 2 1/2 hours. I love these so much I make them at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I tried it as-is, with one exception, I finished the ribs for 10 minutes on the grill. They were HORRIBLE. While baking in the oven, the sauce caramelized, so that I had little or nothing to baste with at the end. (And - yes - my oven IS at the right temperature.) The ribs were certainly tender (well, they SHOULD be after cooking for 3 hours) but the flavor was bland, greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I used this recipe on How to cook the ribs in the oven! browned them as instructed...then I used salt and pepper and garlic powder on ribs.. used a bottled sauce...followed directions...covered with foil...never basted..uncovered last hour....Unbelievably good!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This was my first time w/ oven baked ribs. This is a very good recipe. There is a great deal of sauce but if you keep basting the ribs while cooking you will use most of the sauce. Some questions have been raised by others as to whether to cover the ribs or not. I covered (loosely) the ribs w/ foil for the first hour and then baked uncovered for the remainder of the time. This enabled the sauce to bake into the ribs and to form a nice coating on the exterior of the ribs. Also in lieu of the water I used one cup of a lager beer. The beer reduced the sweetness of the sauce which results from the ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Very tender, but I lowered the temp to 325 as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States