Oven Baked BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
The first time I have ever made ribs and everyone loved them! Great flavor, definately a "home run" was the rating by the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
First time cooking ribs and it was the bomb dot com. I marinade the rub for 30mims and then baked for 3hrs. I did baste every 30mins and it was very tender. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I made these last night for my son's birthday dinner. The only very minor thing I changed, was adding a splash of molasses as I only had light brown sugar. Yes, the sauce is soupy, but don't worry. They were AMAZINGLY tender. We are talking fall-off the bone juicy. Did not need a knife at all. Everyone raved about them. Definitely making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Young

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Litlstrawberry
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I started at 375F and after 1 hour 30 mins, I turn it down to 350F. So I get that brown and burn skin faster. Then I roasted for another half hour with foil covered, half hour no foil, and pour rest of the sauce at the last half hour, it turns out so flavorful! My hubby and kids love them. I'm definitely making this in a bigger batch next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Incredible,fall off the bone,delicious ribs!! Will never buy BBQ sauce again!! A keeper !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
So good! Better than going a bbq spot to buy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayah0721

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Loved it!!! I will definitely will be making this meal again. Very easy, delicious, and the flavors are wow. Thanks for sharing. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Holy cow, these ribs were amazing! I made the sauce as it calls but instead of saucing every 20 minutes, I just put them meat side down in the pan and covered with foil for 2 hours. Took the foil off for 1 additional hour, first meat side down for 30 minutes, then flipped for the last. I sauced the top of the ribs when I flipped them, 15 minutes later and then when I finally took them out. Covered them with foil till we were ready to eat. Fell off the bone while I was serving it! The sauce was just saucy enough to leave some on your fingers, but not too where that's all you taste. I don't typically leave reviews but this was just way too good to not give it props.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Delicious flavor! I had some ribs in the fridge I needed to cook, but didn't want to do my usual. Found this recipe and I had everything I needed in the kitchen. Easy prep. I poured 2/3 of the sauce over the ribs and baked them covered for the first hour, then uncovered and added the remaining sauce and baked for another hour and fifteen minutes. The onions give it an amazing flavor and they fall off the bone. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Delish! I made this for my family. The sauce was so good that it could be sold separately. I did not embellish this recipe and it turned out fantastic. Well I did add a little more brown sugar. It was simply off the chain delicious and my family loved it. The next time I may skip the vinegar but either way the meat is so tender and the sauce is crazy good. Cook with confidence with this recipe it's goof-proof and I promise you everyone who gets to taste, will be impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States