Oven Baked BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
A great recipe! I did not grow up eating meat nor have much experience in baking/barbecuing any meat so I was quite skeptical about my success in making these ribs. Since my son and Hubby love pork ribs so I gave it a shot and they both just loved it. I have rarely heard my teenager praise any of my food like this. I did not have to bake it for 3 hours. They were just right in about 2h 20 min. It might be due to differences in the oven. Mine is a very new oven. I have already made these twice and and this is bound to become a regular! Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dlox
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Made this yesterday 3/22. It was delicious, we will definitely keep this recipe. yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Tried this tonight...probably the best ribs I have ever made. I did add a dash of liquid smoke to the sauce along with some garlic. Thought I was going to run out of sauce so i added half a jar of Honey jalapeño bbq sauce I had in the pantry. Little labor intensive but well worth the money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Wow. This is the best oven recipe I've ever had for ribs. Served with rice and brussel sprouts. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Aurora, New York, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Just perfect. As long as you use good quality ribs this recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Wikeley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
My husband compared these ribs to those of a local butcher who has won awards for their ribs. I saw that someone commented that these are high maintenance. I just dumped all the sauce on them at the same time and set the oven. When I came home from work, I had amazing ribs ready to go for supper! The last time I made this, I found that I had no onions. I was able to substitute 1/2 c. dried onions and they still turned out amazing! This is going in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Zechiel Seitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Making these again for a family reunion. Followed directions to a T and they are delicious. Can't wait 'till the family tries them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Wvu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Since I had other chores to do, I put extra sauce on immediately after browning, then covered with foil and put in oven. I added more sauce after 90 minutes and120 minutes. They were probably done after about 2.5 hours, but the family was home in three hours to devour them! Super moist and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
best recipe for oven cooked ribs I have ever tried. The only thing I added was some minced fresh garlic. I will be making this again and again, next time I will try it with back ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I love grilling ribs and I am pretty good at it. Looking for an alternative to the grill found this receipe and WOW! This ones are the best! Everyone we serve them to love them. My favorite part is that after the preping and once in the oven, I can pretty much forget about them for a while (unlike the grill) and can take care of other bussines or just relax while getting ready for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States