Oven Baked BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Made the additional sauce as someone recommended but found I simply did not need it so I'm going to try to freeze it. These were like everyone said. Covered them for 2 hours then uncover for 1 hour. No need to baste. Fall off the bone Good. I made the California Cole Slaw Recipe to go with it along with some homemade mountain bread. So nice to have a summer meal in the middle of winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I am giving this recipe 5 stars for ease and taste! I looked at various recipes that required marinading overnight, boiling, ect. These were ready in just over 2 1/2 hours without marinading or boiling! We loved the sweet taste of the sauce and loved the onions! I followed the recipe except for not having dry mustard I used 4tbls of dijon. Oh, also used 1 cup of regular ketchup and 1 cup spicy ketchup. All in all these were delicious and so easy to a make. I did not baste once! I put in casserole dish, covered with half the sauce and covered with foil and baked for 2 hours. Then uncovered and put rest of sauce and cooked for an additional 30-45 minutes. Try this recipe, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Moreno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Family of five and everyone was asking me to make them again..that's never happened before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
These are by far the best BBQ Ribs I've ever had. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I've never made ribs before. These were fantastic, fall-off-the-bone delicious! They took a lot of time and basting, but they turned out great. I only basted them every 30 minutes (I'm lazy), but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I've made these several times, and every time they've come out wonderfully. I like them better than ribs that I can get at restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This recipe for ribs was absolutely delicious. I used 1 cup ketchup and 1 cup barbecue sauce, I also added a big clove of minced garlic. It smelled so GOOD baking too! Perfect for a Sunday afternoon, I definitely will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
These were pretty good. I didn't bother basting the ribs as the sauce was deep enough in my pan to half cover the ribs at all times. I just flipped them every 45 minutes or so. They turned out fall off the bone tender and flavourful. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thompson, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I am only giving these three out of five because although they tasted great, the recipe did NOT indicate whether or not they should be covered. I took a chance and didnt cover them. I basted them every 20 minutes as required but the third time i took them out the bottom of the dish was BLACK and CHARRED. I then covered them with foil and was able to salvage them for the most part but it made a hell of a mess and didnt make me a happy camper. Someone else posted that they covered them with foil. I still dont know if the author wants them covered or not but next time I'm covering them from the start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I was doubtful, I mean, ribs can be had to do well, turn out tough. BUT not with this recipe! Wow! My husband ask for this all the time - juicy, fall of the bone and easy to make. I'm not the greatest cook but these were my masterpiece! Made them for Sunday football too - the guys were raving!! Asking if I could give them the recipe : ).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States