Oven Baked BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
These were SO good !!! I did omit the salt and added 3 tsp liquid smoke, 1 tsp cayenne pepper, and accidently added molasses to the wrong dish...made no difference. I put some sauce on the bottom of the pan, then put the meat in and added more sauce . Then I covered and didn't disturb for 1 hour. I turned them over added more sauce, then covered and didn't disturb for 1 more hour. Then I took the cover off and checked them closely every 20 minutes for the remaining hour...fall off the bone, melt in your mouth goodness !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcatri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Best Ribs recipe I have ever made! Thank you for this!!! :)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARENC

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Made these last night for dinner, and yes they were great, but just a bit too salty for me. Next time I'll just leave out the salt all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Excellent! Husband loved this! Made two half batches of sauce. Didn't have dry mustard so I added the wet stuff. One batch I added a bit of Frank's Red Hot sauce. Both were amazing! Now my goto recipe. About the last half hour I added in a can of chesnuts and they came out amazing! (Next time I'm wrapping bacon around the chestnuts then baking)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I made these last night and they were great!!! My boyfriend who only likes a certian BBQ sauce had them and could not get enough of them! the only thing i changed was the salt - i only used half of what the recipe calls for. Since Ketchup has tons of salt in it - i thought 4 more teaspoons would be to much. It came out perfect! Thank you for posting this - i will be using it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy765
Home Town: Rockledge, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lmmartin0729
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This recipe is great!! I was a little nervous but the reviews helped a lot. I pretty much followed the recipe except everyone said to cut back on the salt so I did. Next time I will salt and pepper the ribs before I brown them. Thank you for the easy way to cook ribs without a grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rotonda West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Tried this recipe and was really disappointed. The sauce is too "ketchupy" and they simply were not worth all the time and trouble. Throwing this one out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I think the sauce is perfect, as is the temperature and for how long. However, it's a pretty needy recipe when it comes down to it...except that I never follow any of that. I make the sauce, put some ribs in the pan, pour the rest of the sauce over it and covered it tightly with tin foil. Only check it at 1.5 hours to turn ribs over, re-cover, and they're done in another 1.5 hours! No browning, no basting! And they always turn out delicious and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I was crowned queen of the kitchen after I made these ribs. They were so amazing that I can't wait to make them again. Next time I will be having guests over to show off my awesome ribs. Thanks for this amazing recipe! It is now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Celaya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Although nothing quite beats ribs hot off of a charcoal grill, this oven method produces a tender, flavorful, perfectly sauced result. I do wish I had chopped rather than sliced the onions to avoid stringiness and removed them from the oven about 5 minutes sooner, because some areas were slightly over-caramelized. My unsolicited advice is to watch and smell carefully during the last 15 minutes for perfection. *Update* I have used this recipe quite a few times, and on one occasion I tried to "cheat" on the frequent basting like others who have posted reviews. The ribs certainly were good without basting at 20 minute intervals, but much better with the extra "attention". The frequent basting does something magical to the sauce and improves the way it clings to the ribs. If you can possibly swing basting at 20 minute intervals, I strongly suggest doing so. The only change I've made to this recipe is to dice rather than slice the onions, because I felt the long, stringy onions detracted from the experience of savoring these delicious, tender, sweet, tangy, perfectly sauced ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States