Oven Baked BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I was doubtful, I mean, ribs can be had to do well, turn out tough. BUT not with this recipe! Wow! My husband ask for this all the time - juicy, fall of the bone and easy to make. I'm not the greatest cook but these were my masterpiece! Made them for Sunday football too - the guys were raving!! Asking if I could give them the recipe : ).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Seriously amazing. I did put them in a glass dish and cover them with foil, uncovering them to add the sauce. They took longer to cook but turned out fantastic and coated with gooey sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Winter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Pretty darn good!!!! I added some cumin for a more smoky flavor...but they were awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Best ribs ever. They were a hit at home. I had no Worcestershire sauce and instead used soya sauce but reduced salt to a pinch. It worked! Thanks Vickydee...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This was so excellent!! The only thing I did different to this recipe was when it was done I took the sauce from the pan and put it in a small pot stiring it on high for about 5 mins to thicken the sauce. Very Very yummy!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
These were SO good !!! I did omit the salt and added 3 tsp liquid smoke, 1 tsp cayenne pepper, and accidently added molasses to the wrong dish...made no difference. I put some sauce on the bottom of the pan, then put the meat in and added more sauce . Then I covered and didn't disturb for 1 hour. I turned them over added more sauce, then covered and didn't disturb for 1 more hour. Then I took the cover off and checked them closely every 20 minutes for the remaining hour...fall off the bone, melt in your mouth goodness !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcatri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Best Ribs recipe I have ever made! Thank you for this!!! :)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARENC

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Made these last night for dinner, and yes they were great, but just a bit too salty for me. Next time I'll just leave out the salt all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Excellent! Husband loved this! Made two half batches of sauce. Didn't have dry mustard so I added the wet stuff. One batch I added a bit of Frank's Red Hot sauce. Both were amazing! Now my goto recipe. About the last half hour I added in a can of chesnuts and they came out amazing! (Next time I'm wrapping bacon around the chestnuts then baking)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I made these last night and they were great!!! My boyfriend who only likes a certian BBQ sauce had them and could not get enough of them! the only thing i changed was the salt - i only used half of what the recipe calls for. Since Ketchup has tons of salt in it - i thought 4 more teaspoons would be to much. It came out perfect! Thank you for posting this - i will be using it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy765
Home Town: Rockledge, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States