Oven Baked BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I par-boiled them then cooked them for 2 hours and they were fall off the bone delicious. Need to thicken the sauce though. Super easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This is the first time I made this recipe it was delicious a bit sweet for our taste. If we make it again we will probably leave out the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I was skeptical of ribs not cooked on the grill but after reading the reviews I knew I had to try this recipe. They were awesome! I ggot rave reviews from the family. The sauce was perfect. I would highly recommend trying this when making ribs next time. Thanks so much for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Windham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I taught my man to make ribs with this recipe and he's been the rib-maker in the family for four years with this recipe. It even beats my mom's ribs. The only adjustment he's made is to subsitute half the ketchup for BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windlecm

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I followed the sauce recipe exactly, by half, with 2.5 lbs. of thick bone-in pork chops, and added a little liquid smoke. Delicious! The sauce is so simple. I cooked it at 300 degrees for 3 hours, the first hour with half the sauce, covered, then removed the cover for the rest of the time because the sauce was so watery. Added sauce at hour 1 and 2, scraping the sauce off the foil the last time because it was setting up pretty good. It did not burn that way. The meat was fall-apart tender and the sauce was perfect thick and sticky and tasted just right, no tomato ketchup tang, which I was concerned it might have. We both loved this and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Sorry, not a hit here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Delicious!!! My family raved about the sauce and tenderness of the ribs. I used country style pork ribs and halved the recipe. Came out superb! I skipped braising as suggested by another review and my meat was fall off the bone tender. I also used a smaller casserole dish and did not need to baste. The sauce covered the meat. Next I am going to try a brisket. This is now my go-to BBQ recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
These were AMAZING! I skipped the braising (I was too lazy) and added about 1/2 cup of diced celery. I didn't bother with the basting. Just poured all the sauce over them, covered and cooked for 2 hours, uncovered and cooked for another hour. This is my new favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and these turned out very well! However, I have also cooked these slightly differently using the same sauce recipe- ~4-6 hours in a crock pot and then broiled for a few minutes to crisp them. I prefer the crock pot method because they turn out more fall off the bone prepared that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Made the additional sauce as someone recommended but found I simply did not need it so I'm going to try to freeze it. These were like everyone said. Covered them for 2 hours then uncover for 1 hour. No need to baste. Fall off the bone Good. I made the California Cole Slaw Recipe to go with it along with some homemade mountain bread. So nice to have a summer meal in the middle of winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States