Oven Baked BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I've never made ribs before. These were fantastic, fall-off-the-bone delicious! They took a lot of time and basting, but they turned out great. I only basted them every 30 minutes (I'm lazy), but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I've made these several times, and every time they've come out wonderfully. I like them better than ribs that I can get at restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This recipe for ribs was absolutely delicious. I used 1 cup ketchup and 1 cup barbecue sauce, I also added a big clove of minced garlic. It smelled so GOOD baking too! Perfect for a Sunday afternoon, I definitely will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
These were pretty good. I didn't bother basting the ribs as the sauce was deep enough in my pan to half cover the ribs at all times. I just flipped them every 45 minutes or so. They turned out fall off the bone tender and flavourful. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thompson, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I am only giving these three out of five because although they tasted great, the recipe did NOT indicate whether or not they should be covered. I took a chance and didnt cover them. I basted them every 20 minutes as required but the third time i took them out the bottom of the dish was BLACK and CHARRED. I then covered them with foil and was able to salvage them for the most part but it made a hell of a mess and didnt make me a happy camper. Someone else posted that they covered them with foil. I still dont know if the author wants them covered or not but next time I'm covering them from the start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I was doubtful, I mean, ribs can be had to do well, turn out tough. BUT not with this recipe! Wow! My husband ask for this all the time - juicy, fall of the bone and easy to make. I'm not the greatest cook but these were my masterpiece! Made them for Sunday football too - the guys were raving!! Asking if I could give them the recipe : ).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Seriously amazing. I did put them in a glass dish and cover them with foil, uncovering them to add the sauce. They took longer to cook but turned out fantastic and coated with gooey sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Winter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Pretty darn good!!!! I added some cumin for a more smoky flavor...but they were awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Best ribs ever. They were a hit at home. I had no Worcestershire sauce and instead used soya sauce but reduced salt to a pinch. It worked! Thanks Vickydee...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This was so excellent!! The only thing I did different to this recipe was when it was done I took the sauce from the pan and put it in a small pot stiring it on high for about 5 mins to thicken the sauce. Very Very yummy!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States