Oven Baked BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Very tender, but I lowered the temp to 325 as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I was looking for an oven baked recipe for BBQ ribs and these were DELICIOUS! I followed other people's recommendations and reduced the salt to 1 tsp (and I love salty food too, so can't imagine what 4 tsp would have tasted like!). I was not really in the mood to stand by the oven and baste every 20 min, so I created an aluminum foil pouch and cooked the ribs and half the sauce in this for 2 hours, then opened the pouch, added the rest of the sauce, and cooked for another hour. The meat literally fell off the bone, and it required very little attention! I was a bit worried when I tasted the sauce before cooking, and even more worried when I opened my foil pouch and it was all separated. After the full cooking time it was great tasting, though still looked a bit chunky from the onions. I think possibly next time I'll open the pouch at the 1 1/2 hour mark instead of 2 hours, and start off with 2/3 of the sauce in the pouch. These also reheat well, and I think the sauce tasted even better the second time around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
My family loved this recipe. I followed the directions except for the salt, I only added half. Mouth watering, fell off the bone everyone came back for seconds, no left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I've made this recipe twice now. The first time I used pork side-ribs. I made it exactly as directed and they turned out great! I baked for about 1.5hrs covered with foil. For the other 1.5hrs I turned and basted them every 20-30 minutes. A bit of a pain, but definitely worth it! The second time I made them, I was in a rush, didn't make the full sauce quantity and was a bit careless with the timing and basted every half-hourish. They turned out a little dry, but still fantastic! Great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I live in Alabama and have eaten my fair share of BBQ. There are many types of BBQ and knowing the type you like is important. This recipe is on the tangy side. And while I was skeptical of a Ketchup based sauce, it was very good and very, very easy to make. Not five stars, but certainly better than average - four stars. PS - I serve with mashed potatoes and use the remaining cooked drippings as a gravy. Everyone from Nana to the kids really enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
i just loved this recipe...i just changed one thing. i only had 1 cup of ketchup but i had some hot and spicy ketchup so i added 1 cup of regular ketchup and 1 cup of hot and spicy ketchup. turned out really well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I made the BBQ ribs tonight for dinner, they were WONDERFUL, I think browning the ribs first made all the difference, very easy to make and it was a HUGE hit with my husband. I'm so glad tried this recipe, Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
My husband made these for me two years ago and I loved them (and have cooked them many times since.) We used Carolina BBQ sauce (mustard based) and thought they were delicious. The only thing was they were slightly overdone, in my opinion, so next time I'd cut down the time just a tad. Still a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Love this receipt!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I have tried this recipe many times and my family loves it especially my husband. The only changes I made were less salt and no Frying in Skillet and it taste the same as with skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States