Oven BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
I NEVER DO MY RIBS IN THE OVEN ONLY ON THE BBQ BUT WITH IT BEING SO COLD HERE I DECIDED TO TRY THE RECEIPE. These WERE THE BEST RIBS I HAVE HAD THE SAUCE IS OUT OF THIS WORLD!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
Unreal, myself and friends indulged in many pounds of these ribs, during a canadian summer where we indulge in beer, this recipe scored high marks among everyone in attendance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
Very good recipe. I like my sauce a little sweeter so I added some brown sugar to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
This was a great way to prepare ribs. I was lazy and just opened a bottle of bbq sauce and they still turned out fall off the bone tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Great for guests. Always a hit...tasty & tender fall off the bone. I have made with store-bought bbq sauce which also tastes great but I prefer to use the BBQ sauce here. My husband loves these and no longer orders ribs at restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
I, too, am from Montana, and I was in a pinch. Wow what a great recipe for a bbq craving in sub zero weather. Thanks, Clint:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
They just melted in your mouth. I also had everything in the house to make them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
Love this recipe. I've made it several times and it always turns out great. (Especially when it's cold out).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I too cheated with what I had on hand, bottled bbq sauce, beer, dehydrated onion. These directions were easy and I agree that the beer was a great idea. Our ribs were terrific. Our picky children loved them. After they were finished cooking, I did stick them under the broiler for a quick coloring, about 5 minutes, it colored the bones up really nice. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I've been making the ribs like this for quite some time. I use my own bbq sauce that I make, but I use this method for the ribs and OMG they are fantastic! I use all beer and simmer them for 2 hours before putting them in the oven to finish them off and the meat just falls off the bone. They are so delicious! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States