Oven BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
Love this recipe. I've made it several times and it always turns out great. (Especially when it's cold out).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
I, too, am from Montana, and I was in a pinch. Wow what a great recipe for a bbq craving in sub zero weather. Thanks, Clint:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I too cheated with what I had on hand, bottled bbq sauce, beer, dehydrated onion. These directions were easy and I agree that the beer was a great idea. Our ribs were terrific. Our picky children loved them. After they were finished cooking, I did stick them under the broiler for a quick coloring, about 5 minutes, it colored the bones up really nice. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Great for guests. Always a hit...tasty & tender fall off the bone. I have made with store-bought bbq sauce which also tastes great but I prefer to use the BBQ sauce here. My husband loves these and no longer orders ribs at restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
I NEVER DO MY RIBS IN THE OVEN ONLY ON THE BBQ BUT WITH IT BEING SO COLD HERE I DECIDED TO TRY THE RECEIPE. These WERE THE BEST RIBS I HAVE HAD THE SAUCE IS OUT OF THIS WORLD!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
Very good recipe. I like my sauce a little sweeter so I added some brown sugar to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
Unreal, myself and friends indulged in many pounds of these ribs, during a canadian summer where we indulge in beer, this recipe scored high marks among everyone in attendance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
This was a great way to prepare ribs. I was lazy and just opened a bottle of bbq sauce and they still turned out fall off the bone tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
They just melted in your mouth. I also had everything in the house to make them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I've been making the ribs like this for quite some time. I use my own bbq sauce that I make, but I use this method for the ribs and OMG they are fantastic! I use all beer and simmer them for 2 hours before putting them in the oven to finish them off and the meat just falls off the bone. They are so delicious! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States