Oven BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2003
This was a great way to prepare ribs. I was lazy and just opened a bottle of bbq sauce and they still turned out fall off the bone tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Yum!! I will definitely use this as my rib recipe. I tweaked it quite a bit because I had to use what was left in my cupboards. I substituted tomato sauce for the diced tomatos, brown sugar for the molasas, lemon juice for the lemons, and BBQ sauce for the Worchestire. I simmered them for only 1 hour and 15 minutes before cooking them in the oven because my ribs were boneless. They were so tender & the sauce was perfect. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Queensbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
I NEVER DO MY RIBS IN THE OVEN ONLY ON THE BBQ BUT WITH IT BEING SO COLD HERE I DECIDED TO TRY THE RECEIPE. These WERE THE BEST RIBS I HAVE HAD THE SAUCE IS OUT OF THIS WORLD!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
Unreal, myself and friends indulged in many pounds of these ribs, during a canadian summer where we indulge in beer, this recipe scored high marks among everyone in attendance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
this is recipe can be done quicker if you do the ribs in a slow cooker overnight on low for 10 to 12 hours and than put them in the oven for the rest of your cooking time. the sauce can be done in another slowcooker for a few hours befor the ribs are out of their slowcooke. than you do the rest of the cooking time like the recipe says in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
These ribs turned out great! It was the first time I had made ribs, and simmering them in the beer mixture gave them a wonderful flavor. I just used a bottled barbeque sauce, but at some point I'm going to make the one listed here. Bit hit with the husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
Simmering the ribs for 2 hours resulted in something more like pulled pork for me rather than actual ribs you could pick up with your hands. But this is a great and very tasty recipe! I'd make it again, but I'd boil the ribs for less time. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
While simmering in beer may be an good idea, 2 hours is too long and the meat resembled crock pot meat which is mushy as opposed to tender and the flavor was cooked out of the pork. Sweet Baby Ray saved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
Very tender (even before 2-1/2 hours cook time), and faster to prepare/cook than some of the other rib recipes that require marinating overnight or 3-hour cook times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
I, too, am from Montana, and I was in a pinch. Wow what a great recipe for a bbq craving in sub zero weather. Thanks, Clint:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States