Oven BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 5, 2003
They just melted in your mouth. I also had everything in the house to make them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
This was a great way to prepare ribs. I was lazy and just opened a bottle of bbq sauce and they still turned out fall off the bone tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
Unreal, myself and friends indulged in many pounds of these ribs, during a canadian summer where we indulge in beer, this recipe scored high marks among everyone in attendance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
Very tender (even before 2-1/2 hours cook time), and faster to prepare/cook than some of the other rib recipes that require marinating overnight or 3-hour cook times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
Very good recipe. I like my sauce a little sweeter so I added some brown sugar to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
Simmering the ribs for 2 hours resulted in something more like pulled pork for me rather than actual ribs you could pick up with your hands. But this is a great and very tasty recipe! I'd make it again, but I'd boil the ribs for less time. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
this is recipe can be done quicker if you do the ribs in a slow cooker overnight on low for 10 to 12 hours and than put them in the oven for the rest of your cooking time. the sauce can be done in another slowcooker for a few hours befor the ribs are out of their slowcooke. than you do the rest of the cooking time like the recipe says in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
I NEVER DO MY RIBS IN THE OVEN ONLY ON THE BBQ BUT WITH IT BEING SO COLD HERE I DECIDED TO TRY THE RECEIPE. These WERE THE BEST RIBS I HAVE HAD THE SAUCE IS OUT OF THIS WORLD!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States