Oven BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Great for guests. Always a hit...tasty & tender fall off the bone. I have made with store-bought bbq sauce which also tastes great but I prefer to use the BBQ sauce here. My husband loves these and no longer orders ribs at restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I too cheated with what I had on hand, bottled bbq sauce, beer, dehydrated onion. These directions were easy and I agree that the beer was a great idea. Our ribs were terrific. Our picky children loved them. After they were finished cooking, I did stick them under the broiler for a quick coloring, about 5 minutes, it colored the bones up really nice. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I adapted this recipe for (oven) pulled BBQ chicken. (I'd never made it before so I really appreciated the help from the original recipe & from the reviewers.) I marinated the chicken in beer for about an hour, then simmered it in the beer/water mix described here for a little over an hour. I used a bottled BBQ sauce, but added some lemon juice and dehydrated onions. Then I used the pan I'd seared the chicken in to brown some garlic. Then I added the sauce and simmered it for about 1/2 hour. Then I covered the chicken with the sauce and baked at 200 for almost an hour. I shredded the chicken and mixed it up with the sauce. It turned out FANTASTIC and I will use this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
These ribs turned out great! It was the first time I had made ribs, and simmering them in the beer mixture gave them a wonderful flavor. I just used a bottled barbeque sauce, but at some point I'm going to make the one listed here. Bit hit with the husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
this was the first time I've made ribs and they were a huge hit! Thank you! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Wonderful ribs for a cold and rainy day. The kids usually won't eat homemade ribs and with this recipe 5# wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Yum!! I will definitely use this as my rib recipe. I tweaked it quite a bit because I had to use what was left in my cupboards. I substituted tomato sauce for the diced tomatos, brown sugar for the molasas, lemon juice for the lemons, and BBQ sauce for the Worchestire. I simmered them for only 1 hour and 15 minutes before cooking them in the oven because my ribs were boneless. They were so tender & the sauce was perfect. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Queensbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
The ribs cooked up nicely in the crockpot (loved the beer addition!). We just weren't too crazy about the BBQ sauce that went over them. They would have been better just using a bottled brand. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
I, too, am from Montana, and I was in a pinch. Wow what a great recipe for a bbq craving in sub zero weather. Thanks, Clint:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
Love this recipe. I've made it several times and it always turns out great. (Especially when it's cold out).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States