Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I made this for the family last night and we all loved it! The only change I made was to some garlic to the sauce and doubled the recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
161 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I have worked in the restaurant industry all my life and have to say this recipe is restaurant quality, I made a couple of subtle changes, using maple syrup instead of half of the sugar and a dash of tobasco sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Loved this so simple to make, I cooked it two different ways, the first I put 5 drumsticks on a indoor grill crisped them, than went 25 min in oven at 400, the other I made 6 ds like the recipe enough sauce for total of 11 drumsticks, both tasty and delicious, one was crispy the other was more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I don't understand getting a 'mixture' when your adding so much liquid to the recipe. I pretty much had a sauce after I combined all the ingredients. The water definitely didn't help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Just tried this tonight and it was great. I changed up the cooking process though due to time. I pan-fried the chicken drumsticks in garlic and onion for 15 minutes, then poured the sauce into the skillet, put on the lid, and cooked on high for 20 minutes. Then I lowered the heat for another 10 minutes and dinner was ready!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Husband and his friends said it was "delicious." Made for the first time, only thing I changed was not to add the water. Put half the sauce on for first 30 min & then turned the chicken & added the rest of the sauce. Also, I never covered it. Turned out great and ingredients are those that you would always have on hand. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Awesome recipe! I did uncover the chicken half way just to allow the sauce to evaporate/thicken a little but it was fantastic. The meat was falling off the bone. So tender. This will be a regular dinner staple in our home from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Wow were these ever good, I want to give the 4.5 but I can't. The sauce was good and the chicken was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
The sauce is not a sauce after you add the water. The water is not necessary and actually thins the sauce to a broth. My instinct said to omit it. Wish I had listened to my instinct! It will not thicken when covered by the foil. You will have to remove the foil if you want the sauce to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Don't add the water or salt and use less sugar. This went over well. Will be making it again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States