Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Loved this so simple to make, I cooked it two different ways, the first I put 5 drumsticks on a indoor grill crisped them, than went 25 min in oven at 400, the other I made 6 ds like the recipe enough sauce for total of 11 drumsticks, both tasty and delicious, one was crispy the other was more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I made this for the family last night and we all loved it! The only change I made was to some garlic to the sauce and doubled the recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
216 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Wow were these ever good, I want to give the 4.5 but I can't. The sauce was good and the chicken was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
this was awesome...i loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I have worked in the restaurant industry all my life and have to say this recipe is restaurant quality, I made a couple of subtle changes, using maple syrup instead of half of the sugar and a dash of tobasco sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
184 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I don't understand getting a 'mixture' when your adding so much liquid to the recipe. I pretty much had a sauce after I combined all the ingredients. The water definitely didn't help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Awesome recipe! I did uncover the chicken half way just to allow the sauce to evaporate/thicken a little but it was fantastic. The meat was falling off the bone. So tender. This will be a regular dinner staple in our home from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Easy recipe. I happened to have a ketchup bottle that was almost out with a had some left over sweet and sour sauce which I subbed for the brown sugar...came out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyone1955

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Followed recipe exact- just doubled sauce per another review. Delicious and so easy. Kids ate every bit!! Not sure if the water is needed- I think it would be fine without. Definitely will put in the rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ohiocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Photo by jcardinal
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Very delicious sauce - Only adjustment I made was adding some minced garlic. Got my very fussy 1 and 3 year old eating it! I also drizzled the sauce over the mashed potatoes....DIVINE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcardinal

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

A quick and tasty way to jazz up your chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States