Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Loved this so simple to make, I cooked it two different ways, the first I put 5 drumsticks on a indoor grill crisped them, than went 25 min in oven at 400, the other I made 6 ds like the recipe enough sauce for total of 11 drumsticks, both tasty and delicious, one was crispy the other was more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I made this for the family last night and we all loved it! The only change I made was to some garlic to the sauce and doubled the recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
177 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Wow were these ever good, I want to give the 4.5 but I can't. The sauce was good and the chicken was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
this was awesome...i loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I have worked in the restaurant industry all my life and have to say this recipe is restaurant quality, I made a couple of subtle changes, using maple syrup instead of half of the sugar and a dash of tobasco sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
145 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I don't understand getting a 'mixture' when your adding so much liquid to the recipe. I pretty much had a sauce after I combined all the ingredients. The water definitely didn't help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Awesome recipe! I did uncover the chicken half way just to allow the sauce to evaporate/thicken a little but it was fantastic. The meat was falling off the bone. So tender. This will be a regular dinner staple in our home from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Easy recipe. I happened to have a ketchup bottle that was almost out with a had some left over sweet and sour sauce which I subbed for the brown sugar...came out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyone1955

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Followed recipe exact- just doubled sauce per another review. Delicious and so easy. Kids ate every bit!! Not sure if the water is needed- I think it would be fine without. Definitely will put in the rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ohiocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Photo by jcardinal
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Very delicious sauce - Only adjustment I made was adding some minced garlic. Got my very fussy 1 and 3 year old eating it! I also drizzled the sauce over the mashed potatoes....DIVINE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcardinal

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States