Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Don't let the 3 stars fool you. This is a great meal. I honestly didn't make the sauce that they made for theirs. I substituted it with a BBQ sauce that I already know I like. It still cooked great and tasted amazing. I'm giving it a 3/5 because the sauce recipe can be difficult if you are new to cooking (like myself). If you know you wont mess up then that's great. If you're unsure like me then substitute your own already made sauce from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
These fell right off the bone but only because I cooked them for 1.5 hrs. The last five minutes I removed the cover. To the mixture I added, 1 fresh chopped green pepper, fresh garlic, ground pepper and onion powder. Also used Whole Foods chicken legs and was totally able to tell the difference from Perdue and all others. These were delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This wasn't my favorite but my husband loved it. He said that they were absolutely delicious! The only thing was I felt that the sauce was a little too soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Amazing is all I have to say. My husbands favorite thing I make-and I cook a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Delicious! Will be making this many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Not a bad mix for a sauce (though the water is not needed as other commenters mentioned). I had to bake the chicken for about 20min longer after uncovering to brown. This recipe is a good template. Next time I'll use my imagination more, probably switch out honey for the sugar, add more pepper, a splash of soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I read the reviews and tried it anyway. I will not be making this one again. The chicken had flavor but the sauce was disappointing, it really needs to be thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Thought this recipe was fantastic! The only thing I changed was to add garlic and honey. Also, next time I wouldn't add so much water. My family loved it! Thanks so much! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
The sauce is not a sauce after you add the water. The water is not necessary and actually thins the sauce to a broth. My instinct said to omit it. Wish I had listened to my instinct! It will not thicken when covered by the foil. You will have to remove the foil if you want the sauce to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Great dish! Made this with chix thighs and substituted a jar of BBQ sauce instead. Threw everything together in 5 minutes. Quick and low prep! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States