Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
ok, not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Don't add the water or salt and use less sugar. This went over well. Will be making it again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I added bbq sauce and chicken broth instead of water but the sauce never thickened. Next time no chicken broth. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Hubby and I enjoyed it! The only ingredient I didn't include was water. It still tasted so good. I will definitely cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shiez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This was easy to make & tasted wonderful. Added cayenne, which gave it a nice kick. I baked the drumsticks in a metal pan. After baking an hour, I removed the foil. Then broiled the chicken until it was nicely browned. I removed the drumsticks, turned the oven back to 400 and let the sauce bake until it thickened. The sauce was then poured over the drumsticks before serving. Next time I'm leaving out the water, as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Quite good, but a little wet. Had to baste the legs repeatedly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I generally don't work with bone-in chicken pieces because I'm paranoid about it being cooked thoroughly, but drumsticks were on sale and I'm on a grocery budget. This was fool-proof and delicious! I'm careful with my 5 star ratings but this one deserves it. NOTE: I doubled the recipe and wasn't thinking logically and also doubled the sauce. It ended up being way too much sauce, duh. So far I've made these twice and the amt. of sauce is plenty even when the chicken is doubled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I made this as written...the sauce had good taste, but it didn't incorporate into the chicken.., even after uncovering and cooking a little longer. it was very runny..might try again with modifications...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BecciB
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I LOVED this! The only change I made to the original recipe was I left out the water (based on the reviews I read). Also, i didn't have dry mustard on hand so I substituted it with regular mustard (1 tsp dry mustard equals 1 TBSP prepared mustard). DELICIOUS. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I used this for my son's birthday party. Easy and a crown pleaser. I marinate it in mix overnight, and don't add water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States