Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I LOVED this! The only change I made to the original recipe was I left out the water (based on the reviews I read). Also, i didn't have dry mustard on hand so I substituted it with regular mustard (1 tsp dry mustard equals 1 TBSP prepared mustard). DELICIOUS. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I used this for my son's birthday party. Easy and a crown pleaser. I marinate it in mix overnight, and don't add water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I removed the skin from the drumsticks and omitted the salt and the butter. I uncovered halfway through the cooking time. I thought the sauce was fantastic, though thin. Next time I'll cut the water to 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I followed another reviewer's method of doing this on the stove top. Omitted the water, because some reviewers said it made the sauce too soupy. Next time will omit the salt. There is enough salt in the sauce from the catsup and Wocestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Horrible! If I could have given this 0 stars I would have. I made this recipe as written and I should have gone with other reviewers and not used any water. I ended up with broth instead of sauce even with taking the foil off half way through the cooking time to try to thicken up the sauce. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I read most of the reviews before I made this and took into account the comments about the water and taking the foil off for the last 20 minutes. I had 4 chicken marylands and everything else in my cupboard except the mustard powder but I had honey seeded mustard in the fridge so used that instead and reduced the water by half I also took the skin off the chicken, turned them at 30 minutes cooked for another 20 and took the foil off for another 20. The sauce did not thicken it was very runny, but I found taking the skin off helped the flavour develop on the chicken so it was really nice. I would cook it again but I think it still needs some tweeking I will stick with the honey seeded mustard I think it gave it a nice sweetness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I thought this was good! The chicken was a little bland hut the sauce was good. Next time I will either season the chicken or let it marinate in the sauce before cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shani
Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
It works wonderfully as written and we often do it precisely as described. However, for extra kick I put four partly mashed garlic cloves in the bowl and sprinkle chicken with either chilli powder or tabasco before covering with foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wulfrunian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
WOW! Just made this, family is raving about it with every bite! Only thing I did different --- I made a batch x 3, left the foil off, let the skin brown a bit, and then turned them and let them brown again. Fall off the bone, finger licking good amazingness!!! Thank you for sharing! Will definitely make this again, and have added to my Recipe Box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brite Eyes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Just made this for lunch and it was a big hit! I baked the chicken for 2 hours first. Then, I added the sauce and baked for an extra 30 minutes. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States