Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Very good! Per the reviews I omitted the water, which was a good decision. Due to what I had on hand, I also used apple cider vinegar instead of white, one tablespoon of dijon instead of dry mustard, and just because I like bbq to be sweet I added a bit of pure maple syrup. I'll definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AznAzukar
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I made this yesterday for a potluck and everyone loved it i added cayenne pepper to it and more garlic. Ty for the recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This was a tasty meal, I enjoyed it. Adding the vinegar was unique, and I liked a light vinegary flavor. As many reviewers mentioned, I omitted the water as the juice from the chicken was indeed plenty, and I didn't want to thin the sauce anymore. Also I agreed that it didn't need to be covered with foil, that way, the sauce became thickened like the typical BBQ chicken appearance. Took a bit longer than 60 min, more like 80 min. The other side would stay moistened because of the juice, but I was ok with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by montycat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This recipe did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lety23

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This is the second time I've made this recipe. The sauce is a little runny and doesn't coat the chicken, but if you marinade the chicken in the sauce for an hour or so you still get the great flavors and can use the sauce to pour over rice. Spices were spot on and I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
My 14 year old son made it and it was really great. But instead of making the sauce he used Sweet Baby Rays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I would not add water,way to thin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Everyone liked it, even me and I'm not usually a drumstick person. Sauce has great flavor. I substituted regular mustard for dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Could not taste the sauce as the water thins it out a lot..but chicken was tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Gave three stars since I did not follow the recipe exactly. Made with honey instead of brown sugar and did not add water. Also, I did not cover the chicken so the sauce caramelized the skin! Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

A quick and tasty way to jazz up your chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States