Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I added bbq sauce and chicken broth instead of water but the sauce never thickened. Next time no chicken broth. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Hubby and I enjoyed it! The only ingredient I didn't include was water. It still tasted so good. I will definitely cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shiez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This was easy to make & tasted wonderful. Added cayenne, which gave it a nice kick. I baked the drumsticks in a metal pan. After baking an hour, I removed the foil. Then broiled the chicken until it was nicely browned. I removed the drumsticks, turned the oven back to 400 and let the sauce bake until it thickened. The sauce was then poured over the drumsticks before serving. Next time I'm leaving out the water, as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Quite good, but a little wet. Had to baste the legs repeatedly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I generally don't work with bone-in chicken pieces because I'm paranoid about it being cooked thoroughly, but drumsticks were on sale and I'm on a grocery budget. This was fool-proof and delicious! I'm careful with my 5 star ratings but this one deserves it. NOTE: I doubled the recipe and wasn't thinking logically and also doubled the sauce. It ended up being way too much sauce, duh. So far I've made these twice and the amt. of sauce is plenty even when the chicken is doubled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I made this as written...the sauce had good taste, but it didn't incorporate into the chicken.., even after uncovering and cooking a little longer. it was very runny..might try again with modifications...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BecciB
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I LOVED this! The only change I made to the original recipe was I left out the water (based on the reviews I read). Also, i didn't have dry mustard on hand so I substituted it with regular mustard (1 tsp dry mustard equals 1 TBSP prepared mustard). DELICIOUS. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I used this for my son's birthday party. Easy and a crown pleaser. I marinate it in mix overnight, and don't add water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I removed the skin from the drumsticks and omitted the salt and the butter. I uncovered halfway through the cooking time. I thought the sauce was fantastic, though thin. Next time I'll cut the water to 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I followed another reviewer's method of doing this on the stove top. Omitted the water, because some reviewers said it made the sauce too soupy. Next time will omit the salt. There is enough salt in the sauce from the catsup and Wocestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States