Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I've made this twice: once in the oven and once in the crock pot. Both times were amazing for different reasons. In the oven, they came out perfect moist and delicious, but in the crock pot it was literally falling off the bones! Which was fine but kind of defeats the purpose of drumsticks haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
There was no leftovers! My4yr old ate 4 n all he wanted was the chicken. I left out the water n it still was watery. Ill just add cornstarch next time. Loved the chicken tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mommyakamom
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Even my picky Eater ate it! Definitely in the running! I liked tthat the sauce was not thick. Non-BBQ sauce and BBQ sauce eaters alike loved it! If you want it thick cut out the water! I made it as is(except only half the chilli powder KIDS) and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I made this tonight and we loved it. I did add a bit of minced garlic to my mixture and omitted the water(suggested by other reviewers). The sauce thickened and was very flavorful. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Followed other reviewers and omitted the water and added garlic & onion salt, teaspoon liquid smoke. Fantastic! Definitely added to my cookbook and placed in rotation. even 2 people who dont like chicken went for seconds. amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
After reading other reviews I omitted the water completely. I did not have Worcestershire sauce so I just added some onion powder, garlic powder and pepper. I also added some cayenne. I baked for 30 minutes covered, flipped and ladled sauce onto of chicken and then 30 minutes uncovered. The sauce never thickened up and was very soupy. Before serving I ladled more sauce on top of drumsticks. My family loved the chicken and it was very moist and juicy/ fall off the bone. Just wish the sauce would have thickened up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I agree with leaving out the water. The sauce was O.K. My kids didn't really like it. Said it would be better to use a bottled sauce. I followed the recipe exactly, except for leaving out the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This recipe is terrible. Or the bbq "sauce" recipe is terrible rather. The "bbq sauce" portion just makes a watery soupy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chase Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
The liquid had a nice flavor, but TOO MUCH WATER! With all of that water then covering to bake, it just boiled the chicken. If you're going to make this, leave the water out, maybe add a tablespoon or two if you need to and I wouldn't leave it covered all throughout the cooking. I left mine uncovered for the last 30 minutes and the only bits that had some half decent flavor were the ones that weren't touching the boiling liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I like it. My kids and husband were very happy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States