Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This recipe is a keeper, i added garlic and i didnt have worcestershier sauce, so i added soya and some maple syrup. It was delcious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I didn't have worc. sauce so I substituted with steak sauce. I also substituted the dry mustard with yellow, squeeze mustard. I also cooked uncovered in the broiler 25 min. per side and then cooked covered for 10 more minutes. My chicken came out just like the photo in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Great basic recipe. I didn't add the water to the sauce based on other reviews. Very tasty - but could use a bit more spice in my opinion. Perfect recipe to put add-ins. I also intend on adding some chopped onion and potatoes to the drumsticks while they are cooking next time for a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I made this tonight and everyone loved it, including 2 grandchildren, 8 and 12. I did not use the water and it was fine, just enough for 8 large chicken legs (no thighs). I took the foil off the last 15 minutes and the sauce thickened nicely. Next time I would use less dry mustard, 2 tsp as it was a bit hot. I did use only 1 tsp chilli powder as I only had chipotle and it seemed strong enough. Otherwise, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Very good! Per the reviews I omitted the water, which was a good decision. Due to what I had on hand, I also used apple cider vinegar instead of white, one tablespoon of dijon instead of dry mustard, and just because I like bbq to be sweet I added a bit of pure maple syrup. I'll definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AznAzukar
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I made this yesterday for a potluck and everyone loved it i added cayenne pepper to it and more garlic. Ty for the recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This was a tasty meal, I enjoyed it. Adding the vinegar was unique, and I liked a light vinegary flavor. As many reviewers mentioned, I omitted the water as the juice from the chicken was indeed plenty, and I didn't want to thin the sauce anymore. Also I agreed that it didn't need to be covered with foil, that way, the sauce became thickened like the typical BBQ chicken appearance. Took a bit longer than 60 min, more like 80 min. The other side would stay moistened because of the juice, but I was ok with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by montycat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This recipe did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lety23

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This is the second time I've made this recipe. The sauce is a little runny and doesn't coat the chicken, but if you marinade the chicken in the sauce for an hour or so you still get the great flavors and can use the sauce to pour over rice. Spices were spot on and I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
My 14 year old son made it and it was really great. But instead of making the sauce he used Sweet Baby Rays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States