Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Delicious. I read the other comments most didn't use the water I did and I didn't cover it either. I put half of the sauce first cooked it for 30 min and flipped it and put the rest of the sauce after poking holes in the chicken cooked it for an extra hour flipping it every 30 min the sauce was nice and thick the chicken was nice and tender and the family was happy. I will never use bbq sauce out the bottle again loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sol Tirse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
It came out really soupy yet the chicken was dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimi Lynn Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Just made this for supper and it was a huge hit, even with my fussy four and two year olds. I did add the water to the sauce but omitted the butter and salt. Also left the cover off for the entire cooking time. Perfect! The sauce thickened up and was excellent over mashed potatoes. The chicken was crispy, moist and fell off the bone. The best part was it was so EASY. Just whisk a few things together, pour over chicken and stick in the oven. Couldn't ask for anything better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sackville, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Disappointed. Sauce was way too thin. Drumsticks boiled in sauce rather than bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel de L

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
If I made this again I might replace some of the chili powder with cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Wow! How easy is this! I followed the recipe exactly as written, and then followed the suggestions that were listed in the reviews (to take the foil off at the half-way point, and to cook 10-15 minutes extra. The liquidy sauce (which I was concerned about) thickened up right at the end, and the chicken came right off the bone. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
So, so good. I am not the best cook but was told once if you can read, you can cook. My advice if your're like me, always read the reviews, they are very helpful. A review of this recipe said no water and don't cover. Yummie! Also for you newbies, if you need a conversion like dry mustard to prepared or garlic cloves to minced....google it if not on this site. Thanks all recipes.com, I can't wait to cook something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mnmom30
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
We tripled the recipe and only used 1/2 cup of water. When we baked it we baked for 30 mins covered and then we broiled for 5 minutes. Also, we used half the sauce when we baked it then the other half when we broiled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy Van de Moortele
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I loved these drumsticks! They are so good and succulent and the sauce is thick and sticky. My family wants to keep this recipe. Served it over rice and had some chili beans on the side. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Van de Moortele

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Cooked this recipe for my girlfriend. She loved it and so did I! Added some minced garlic. YAUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States