Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
my family loved this recipe, my sauce was not thick so i scooped some sauce in a small dish to dip, it was awesome, i also had to replace the worcestershire sauce with A1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This was great. A very simple way to make a lot of BBQ chicken and not have to watch it. I made 12-14 drumsticks so I doubled the sauce recipe except for the salt. There's plenty of salt in ketchup. I also did include the water although the video mentioned they did not. The sauce was perfect. The only recipe change I made was to sprinkle poultry seasoning on the chicken before I added the sauce. We personally do not like super thick BBQ sauce. I always add about 1 Tbl. or more of water to bottles of store bought sauce. It thickened up just right til the chicken was done. Also a great way to make larger batches of chicken for parties. You can always throw it on the grill for a few minutes just before serving. We will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djc1954

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunbury, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheryl Rene'e
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I made my own BBQ sauce. I would definitely be making this recipe again! ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Rene'e

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This is one of the best recipes that I've tried in awhile. My husband was so impressed with this dinner and my toddler ate two pieces of chicken (that means a lot)! The only small changes that I made was that I used chicken thighs. I split them in two and had drumsticks and thighs as my cuts of meats. I liked this a lot more than just using drumsticks. I also added freshly chopped garlic to the sauce because we love garlic around here! I covered the chicken with the tinfoil for half the cooking time and then removed the foil for the other half, allowing the chicken to crisp up and the sauce to thicken. The sauce tasted delicious on the rice that I served it with. A side of broccoli rounded the whole thing out and we really enjoyed it. My toddler loved the sauce, even with the spicy kick to it. My husband demanded that I add this recipe into our every day dinner rotation! I didn't disagree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I'm not sure what I did wrong but I really didn't care for this recipe. I thought it was bland and also thought the chicken was tough. I followed the advice of others and didn't add the water either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
This was absolutely delicious! I didn't have dry mustard on hand so I used a couple of squirts of regular mustard and it was still very good. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Loved this. Was fast and easy to make, with cheap ingredients that I already had. I did cook for the extra 10-20 min as suggested, and it was falling off the bone good. The sauce was thin, but I used it as gravy on mashed potatoes, and then saved it and added it to a rice dish I made the next day. Omg good!! Also as suggested I did throw a spoonful of minced garlic in there, but otherwise followed exact recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This recipe is a keeper, i added garlic and i didnt have worcestershier sauce, so i added soya and some maple syrup. It was delcious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I didn't have worc. sauce so I substituted with steak sauce. I also substituted the dry mustard with yellow, squeeze mustard. I also cooked uncovered in the broiler 25 min. per side and then cooked covered for 10 more minutes. My chicken came out just like the photo in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Great basic recipe. I didn't add the water to the sauce based on other reviews. Very tasty - but could use a bit more spice in my opinion. Perfect recipe to put add-ins. I also intend on adding some chopped onion and potatoes to the drumsticks while they are cooking next time for a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States