Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
We liked the recipe. It's easy and tasty, but I don't think it needed the 1/2 c of water, as the sauce was quite thin. Also, the next time I make it, I'll only add 1/8 brown sugar, as it was a bit too sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
The recipe was delicious! I do have to agree that the sauce turned out quite watery. I also decided to scale back on the suggested amount of butter and sugar and it still turned out to be a crowd pleaser. I will definitely make this again with less water and removing the foil half-way through. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
My family loved this, my son said " save that recipe Mom" My only additions were 2 tsp. Garlic salt, and 4 dashes of Texas Pete. I removed the foil after 30 minutes, & cooked an additional 45 minutes. I let cool for about 15 minutes to thicken sauce. Um yum this is good .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Great recipe! Thank you, will be making many more times to come!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Walton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gnat2388
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Didn't turn out exactly like the picture. Not sure what happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
don't add water to this recipe, for the chicken you bought at the store has enough in it already. the author probably used free range chicken, that wasn't injected with water. stores do this to make the chicken weigh more which means you pay more. so don't blame the author or anyone else because you didn't think before rating this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Wonderful flavor and so easy. I followed the advice of other reviewers: omitted the water and didn't cover. I also added a little liquid smoke flavor. I'll be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Disappointed :( I read several reviews before preparing this today and decided to omit the water like others stated. Also uncovered halfway in and let cook an extra 10 minutes, but the sauce never thickened. Consistency of water. I wish I had added cornstarch but the sauce did have a thickness to it before baking so I decided not to. Wish it had worked out, because the sauce DID smell and taste very good, just didnt stay on the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Fuller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mel
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Followed the recipe, but I removed the cover after about 20 mins and cooked for another 50 mins uncovered. Came out perfect, black sticky bits, no sauce left in the pan, moist meat. My oven is basic, hot, and heats from the bottom, and I used a cast iron baking dish. This is a great recipe, it needs cooking times and method to be adjusted to your oven, it needs HEAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Delicious. I read the other comments most didn't use the water I did and I didn't cover it either. I put half of the sauce first cooked it for 30 min and flipped it and put the rest of the sauce after poking holes in the chicken cooked it for an extra hour flipping it every 30 min the sauce was nice and thick the chicken was nice and tender and the family was happy. I will never use bbq sauce out the bottle again loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sol Tirse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States