Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Gave three stars since I did not follow the recipe exactly. Made with honey instead of brown sugar and did not add water. Also, I did not cover the chicken so the sauce caramelized the skin! Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Made this last night... I absolutely agree ... The water makes the sauce toooo thin... I had to pour it out and put store bought BBQ sauce... I gave it 4 stars because the "sauce" served as a good marinade and gave the chicken a good flavor while it cooked... But I would skip the water and I also cooked it uncovered. ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hazel Soriano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
It was really tasty but I would use 1/2 the suggested water next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Like others, I made a few tweaks. Added garlic powder, paprika, chili pepper flakes, and deleted the water. Also, this time I used skinless chicken thighs, cooked it half way uncovered, flipped them over and then covered with foil. The sauce was fairly thick....and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I had 12 chicken legs so I doubled the recipe and it didn't cook down at all. Chicken was billed essentially. Don't double the recipe even if you have more chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This was very tasty. I've made it twice. The first time just as the recipe instructed. The 2nd time with tomato paste instead of ketchup since I was out of ketchup. Both ways turned out tasty and the paste made it thicker. It is true that it is more of a broth style sauce, but know that going in and you won't be disappointed. The flavor is delish and I added it to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
These are very flavorful! My family loved it. I added three cloves of garlic to the sauce. The sauce is more like a broth though so I just made some of the BBQ sauce on the side omitting the water and brushed it on after cooking. Very delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice McEachern

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I made this for the family and they loved it. I did not add water, like most reviews suggested and I added garlic to the sauce. It was falling off the bone, very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Tangy and tasty. But do NOT add the water. Without the water it's the perfect consistency; with it, it will not stick on the chicken. I added a clove a crushed garlic which was a nice addition. Mine wasn't cooked in an hour. I cooked an hour, and then uncovered and cooked for an additional half an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrfixit72
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Waaaaay too much water! After cooking, the drums are swimming in what looks like broth -- no consistency whatsoever. The "sauce" isn't even that flavorful. I fixed it by brushing it with Sweet Baby Ray's and putting it back in for another 10 minutes. Cooking time seemed to be pretty accurate though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States