Outstanding Chicken Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Well, one must keep in mind when following a new recipe, it always seems to take double the amount of time. Next time around will be a little faster. I must agree that for some reason the sauce became too thick too fast (and I know how to measure 1/2 cup of flour!!). I just kept adding more of the left over broth and some milk. I even added 1/4 cup of white wine when cooking the mushrooms (and other veggies that I chose to add to the recipe)! The sauce was nice and smooth when I poured it over the chicken but thickened some more during cooking in the oven that by the time I served it over rice, it was a little too thick. The taste was amazing but I would add even more liquids next time around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This is an amazing recipe! I did notice it called for a bit too much butter and flour, but I still made it as-is, it just gave me enough of the incredible sauce to make a batch of ziti noodles and pour it over top them. I only omitted the artichokes because I didn't have them, but would have added them if I did. My entire family loved it! It is the sauce that makes it all! We will make this again and again. I have also sent the recipe to my mother and sisters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I've made this several times, just as recipe is written. It's wonderful!!!t
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Excellent! I like to add bacon and an additional half cup of cheddar/jack cheese to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: New Whiteland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Great dish. Kids loved it. Add some homemade biscuits and you are all set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This is basically baked chicken al fredo, with rosemary. I used broccoli instead of artichokes as I didn't have any, and it was good, the family liked it, but I found it not up to it's promise. I thought it would be a different and yummy chicken dinner. I could have just made fettuccine al fredo with chicken and had basically the same thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klfelt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Almost 4 starts. I didn't measure out anything and I left out the mushrooms. The sauce is AMAZING, almost wanted to drink it! The chicken was just good, lacked the flavor to pair up with the sauce. I used lots of seasoning and will have to do something more with the chicken next time. If you can find a way to a way to flavor the chicken more this would be 5 stars. Thank you for sharing, will use this idea and make it more my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Have made this several times now with many variations. My husband loves it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by citiGal79
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was a dish my husband and I really enjoyed. The only thing I altered was instead of rosemary I used fresh thyme. I served it on bowtie pasta and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was great...very rich especially since I was on the phone an grabbed the whipping cream instead of the 1/2 & 1/2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Low-Cal Chicken Taco Dinner

This meal of tacos with black beans and chocolate pudding is under 600 calories.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States