Outstanding Chicken Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This was delightfully different and the sauce is delicious. Even my husband ,who is in a competion with comparison cooking with me, gobbled this up. I had a lot of sauce left over and mixed it up with some green beans and froze it for what we know will be a fnice uture green bean casserole side dish. For those worried that the sauce is too thick...don't worry!! It is a bit pasty, but once it bakes it becomes a very nice gravy. If you add more liquid or use a lot less flour, it will be a pool of liquidy gravy on your plate, running into your side dishes. A can of mushroom soup is thick too, and we've all probably used it and found it to liquify upon baking. Thanks for the recipe. It's been added to our menu cycle and I would definitely serve it to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Well, one must keep in mind when following a new recipe, it always seems to take double the amount of time. Next time around will be a little faster. I must agree that for some reason the sauce became too thick too fast (and I know how to measure 1/2 cup of flour!!). I just kept adding more of the left over broth and some milk. I even added 1/4 cup of white wine when cooking the mushrooms (and other veggies that I chose to add to the recipe)! The sauce was nice and smooth when I poured it over the chicken but thickened some more during cooking in the oven that by the time I served it over rice, it was a little too thick. The taste was amazing but I would add even more liquids next time around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This is an amazing recipe! I did notice it called for a bit too much butter and flour, but I still made it as-is, it just gave me enough of the incredible sauce to make a batch of ziti noodles and pour it over top them. I only omitted the artichokes because I didn't have them, but would have added them if I did. My entire family loved it! It is the sauce that makes it all! We will make this again and again. I have also sent the recipe to my mother and sisters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I've made this several times, just as recipe is written. It's wonderful!!!t
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Excellent! I like to add bacon and an additional half cup of cheddar/jack cheese to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Whiteland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Great dish. Kids loved it. Add some homemade biscuits and you are all set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This is basically baked chicken al fredo, with rosemary. I used broccoli instead of artichokes as I didn't have any, and it was good, the family liked it, but I found it not up to it's promise. I thought it would be a different and yummy chicken dinner. I could have just made fettuccine al fredo with chicken and had basically the same thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klfelt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Almost 4 starts. I didn't measure out anything and I left out the mushrooms. The sauce is AMAZING, almost wanted to drink it! The chicken was just good, lacked the flavor to pair up with the sauce. I used lots of seasoning and will have to do something more with the chicken next time. If you can find a way to a way to flavor the chicken more this would be 5 stars. Thank you for sharing, will use this idea and make it more my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Have made this several times now with many variations. My husband loves it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by citiGal79
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was a dish my husband and I really enjoyed. The only thing I altered was instead of rosemary I used fresh thyme. I served it on bowtie pasta and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Low-Cal Chicken Taco Dinner

This meal of tacos with black beans and chocolate pudding is under 600 calories.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States