Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
addictive dip! made it for nacho Tuesdays. not sure why it needs to be cooked in slow cooker, I cooked on stove top, turned out nicely melted and quicker! didn't add the peppers and beans- as my kids don't care for 'em. instead of green onions, added some cilantro instead for freshness. it does make a lot of dip, next time I would halve the recipe, but a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Made this for Super Bowl everyone was in love. I was skeptical at first but I had to try it.. I'm glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I love this recipe!! I've made it about 3 times already and everyone enjoys it everytime. Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Made this for a family gathering and everyone loved it so much, that I'm making it again today for everyone. I like a little spice so the jalapeño ’s are necessary this time. Also added a bit more cheese so it wasn't so thick. More for pouring over the nacho chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esnjoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I tried this, followed the recipe exactly, but mine turned our too runny...wouldn't stay on the Fritos Scoops...I think I'd try just melting the cheese in Microwave and folding in other ingredients. taste was good, but too soupy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Great. I like to put the shredded chicken in last to avoid being mushy. It is fabulous with steamed broccoli and baked potato as leftover after the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I would rather use real cheese and fresh ingredients instead of processed foods. Turned out to be very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Archisis
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This was a hit. Instead of using a crockpot I put it in a 350 oven stirring occasionally until cheese melted. Everyone loved it and I didn't even use the jalapeños. But I think I will the next time to kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Make this! Soooo darn good and easy! I used a crock pot liner for easy clean up. This dish was gone before anything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Just use the microwave and believe it or not, canned chicken. SO GOOD. We heated corn tortillas and ate it with them. Could not stop eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States