Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
I made this as a pinch dinner. Two chicken breasts seasoned with a tablespoon of taco seasoning and cooked in slow cooker added some kick. I was out of sour cream so subbed a mixture of yogurt and mayo with a splash of lemon juice. Then discovered I was also out of black beans so subbed a can of Navy instead. My two teenage boys were nice enough to leave about a cup of it so I could try it also. Even though I had to sub a few ingredients it turned out awesome which speaks to the diversity of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Mitchell, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaimee78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
I made 1/2 of the recipe and served it with tortilla chips. I'm not a huge fan of processed cheese, used Mexican Velvetta, but I made it for my husband and he liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
This is an excellent dish! I also added the black beans toward the end of the cooking time, just to warm them through. The second time I made this, I chopped a yellow onion, cooked it 5 minutes in the microwave, then added it to the dish right at the beginning of the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I have not tried this recipe yet but I will for our next camping trip. I think I will add some frozen corn at the same time I add the beans. I love that combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Made the recipe as it stands. Perfectly spicy for a Fourth of July party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
This is really tasty! I doubled the recipe and skipped the jalapenos (tried to make it crowd-easy). I used a package of Just Chicken from Trader Joe's, used half Velveeta and half grated sharp Cheddar cheese, two cans of black beans, and Taco Seasoning I from this site. I warmed it on the stove, thinned it with a little milk (next time I'll not drain all the juice from the RoTel), and dumped it in my fire-orange vintage crockpot to take to the school where my daughter teaches for Snack Day. I hope they like it as much as we did! Thanks, brightlightz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
addictive dip! made it for nacho Tuesdays. not sure why it needs to be cooked in slow cooker, I cooked on stove top, turned out nicely melted and quicker! didn't add the peppers and beans- as my kids don't care for 'em. instead of green onions, added some cilantro instead for freshness. it does make a lot of dip, next time I would halve the recipe, but a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Made this for Super Bowl everyone was in love. I was skeptical at first but I had to try it.. I'm glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I love this recipe!! I've made it about 3 times already and everyone enjoys it everytime. Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States