Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by hsumm2840
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Amazing!! This recipes is great so good. Although I used 4 chicken tenderloins seasoned with taco seasoning whole cooking and one 13oz can of chicken breast and seasoned that with taco seasoning also. Added onions too. Very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This was wonderful!! Fantastic for company. Next time I will use both jalapenos, I was afraid to overpower it. I bought some already shredded fajita style chicken and threw it in there. Only thing is that I put at least another half lb of cheese in, made it super gooey! It was a big hit and heated up great for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Good tasting stuff. I used the entire can of black beans. Everything turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This was good. I suggest not draining the ROTEL™ because this was thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is great football food. As other reviewers suggested, I supplemented some of the cheese with real cheddar- otherwise, it tastes too processed. I'd also throw some extra diced green chilies in there. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Instead of Velveeta I used 2 cups of shredded pepper jack cheese. Also added about a half a cup of spicy salsa and instead of putting in the slow cooker I just put it on the stove and simmered it for about an hour and a half. Made the dip a day ahead and stored in fridge . About an hour before serving I let it come to room temp then scooped into a large bread bowl. Put in pre-heated 400 degree oven for about 20 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Yum! My bf said it was his favorite queso. We served with habanero tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFlott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rayski65
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Wow so good I used a chipotle salsa omg it's so addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This was very good. I think it'll be good without the chicken. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I'd probably rate this a 3.5 for personal tastes - I guess I'm just not a huge Velveeta fan (too sweet). If I make this again, I'll probably do as some others suggested and cut the Velveeta in half with regular sharp cheddar. My daughter would love this tho :) Thanks so much for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States