Outrageous Creamy Garlic Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This has fast become one of my favorite salad dressing recipes and I can hardly keep it in the house! It works great on everything from just plain salad to onion rings to a veggie dip. Very versatile and very tasty. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYCALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This dressing has a distinct, intense flavor. Slightly asian. It is very thick, more like a dip. So add milk to thin into dressing consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LisaBennett
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Wow! I'm temporarily in Belgium and there's really not many dressings here that I'm used to or like for that matter. Well I decided to try this on witloof and IT WAS DELICIOUS!! I didn't have any BBQ so I used regular old ketchup and it still turned out wonderful. This is by far the best dressing I've had in a while. Side note...I also added a teaspoon of onion powder only because I like the combo of garlic and onion. Thanks for this recipe, I'll be using this for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaBennett

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Quite interesting. I made this early this morning so it would have time to set before I used it for salad dressing. I did add one teaspoon of onion powder. I don't know if this was really a dressing for me, at least not for salads. I think this would be a good dipping sauce for chicken fingers or maybe even homemade jo-jo's but on salad, it was a little........different. Oh! I bet this would be great on maybe a chicken salad or even steak salad. Just a regular vegetable salad, it just didn't seem like a good fit for me and my family thought I might be right. I'm going to make this again and try this on a meat salad and update my review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This has replaced all dressings in our fridge. I make a batch every week and it is our all-time favorite. I use it as a sandwich spread also. Just remember that it does need time to chill for the flavors to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gert S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Made this today and tossed it with some chicken breast to make a wrap filling. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azrefugee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This was strange when I tried a sample plain, but it is awesome on salad. I mixed it with basic salad stuff, plus I threw in some steamed okra. The okra went really well with it. I haven't tried it as a dip yet, but I bet it'll be great like that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I really didn't like this and actually ended up throwing it out. It tasted weird and too sweet on its own. In salad, it wasn't as bad, but it still had a very weird flavor. And more importantly than anything else, I couldn't stand the smell of it. Bummer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
OMG!! Everyone I have made this for loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
OMG!!!!!This is the best dressing I've ever had...SERIOUSLY...Thank you Skokie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G!G!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States