Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
These were delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Noble

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
These cookies are awesome. I love peanut butter so they are great for me. My husband and kids prefer the White Chip Chocolate Cookies by KatColter. These two recipes create very different cookies, so depends on your preference. Since I love PB these are my pick. I highly recommend trying them. I'm not the best baker and both of these cookies have turned out great for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by joannamoorhouse
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
Absolutely loved this recipe. This will be my go to chocolate chip cookie recipe from now on. It has the perfect blend of my 3 favorite cookie flavors. I used 1/4 cup of crunchy peanut butter and 1/4 smooth peanut butter, it came out the perfect consistency. Since the recipe only calls for 1 cup of chocolate chips and usually a bag contains 2 cups, I melted the other cup and drizzled the chocolate over some of the cookies. Outstanding. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
these cookies were great I loved how crispy but soft they were the texture was great the only thing I didn't like was how sweet they were and I had reduced 1/3 cup of sugar next time I will use even less sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosita cardenas
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
great recipe! I have been making this for years, my husband loves chocolate chip cookies but hate peanut butter. The first time I made this recipe I didn't tell my husband they had peanut butter in them and he absolutely loved them and it has become our favorite chocolate chip cookie! When doubling or tripling this recipe I always find there are left over chocolate chips in the bottom of the bowl. there are a few too many chocolate chips for the cookie to hold together when making large batches. I just scale back about a half a cup cause we love lots of chocolat chips, oh and I have tried the cookies with milk chocolate and there are not very good because they are over sweet and they are missing that sweet and salty taste. Amazing cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Sobrio Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sigurd, Utah, USA
Living In: Santaquin, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
These were very good. I used whole grain flour and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
i just made them and they were delicious, i used one cup regular chocolate chips and one cup white chocolate and took out the oats and they turned out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine Englert Denk
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I whipped up cookies following this recipe, only substituting gluten free flour (I used Krusteaz) for the flour. I chose natural chunky peanut butter, and it really added to the texture. I saved this to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jack
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Added peanuts!! Easy and so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
I used 1/2 cup white flour and 1/2 cup whole wheat flour. I also used 1/2 cup dark chocolate chips and 1/2 cup semi sweet chocolate chips. I only had 1 minute quick oats handy and they did just fine. These cookies are moist and have just the right texture. Crispy outside and soft inside. Love this recipe. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,624) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States