Outrageous Caesar Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2001
Absolutely delicious! I can't stop making this dressing. Zesty and unique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Outrageously outstanding, Jeff! You've gleaned the best of the best to come out with THE VERY BESTEST...Thanks for sharing. We really enjoyed this. Will be making time and again around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
OK Jeff, I consider myself an expert on Caesar Salads. I have always enjoyed the traditional style caesar salad. The receipe you submited is without doubt the best caesar salad I have ever tasted! The receipe makes for a most robust tasting salad. Nothing tame about this one. I have made it a half dozen times for my family and guests, and everyone agrees it the best they have ever had! Thanks for the posting. You have done a great justice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
I'm not a salad person but wanted to serve salad to my family. This was delicious. My 5-yr old even enjoyed it. I only added 1/4 Worcestershire to the croutons and it was great. I used 1 tbsp minced garlic instead of crushed cloves. And I used 1/4 cup of pasterized egg instead because coddling an egg doesn't kill any present bacteria and will actually increase bacteria activity. Anyway, try this recipe. I will make this over and over again. Thanks, Jeff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
Dear Jeff, I am so happy that you put this recipe on the internet! It was sweet and not really salty like I have had it before! I had it with steak and patatoes! It was DELICOUS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
I thought this dressing was excellent! Very zippy and pretty quick to make. It has a nice texture too. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
Now this is how a Caesar salad is supposed to taste! Great recipe, thanks for piecing it all together for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
This is the BEST !!! I serve this for lunch when I'm having guests. Normally I grill a chicken breast marinated in honey mustard and serve on top. People just go ape over it. A friend asked that I make him a bag of croutons and he took them to his parents house and they ate them watching tv !! THANKS MUCH !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
An amazing dressing with intense flavors! I love this dressing because you don't have to use much to get a great caesar taste. I make this whenever I start feeling blah about eating one more salad...works like a charm! Thanks so much Jeff, great work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
Jeff you did your homework well! Great recipe for the dressing (you've gotta like anchovies to enjoy this one). I think I'll try the garlic crouton recipe from this website next time though as the croutons were just o.k., but nonetheless, I'm giving this five stars because this will be the recipe I use from now on for the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States