Outrageous Caesar Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
This recipe is SO good! It's incredibly flavorful and spicy which was a welcomed change of pace for Caesar salad. I made this for my family for my Mom's birthday, and it was a huge hit. The croutons were also a smash hit, everyone loved them. The only thing I'd change is omitting the salt in the recipe - as the anchovies more than make up for it. I also didn't use the whole can of anchovies, more like 3/4 of the can. I'm thinking of using paste next time. Awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
This recipe is really easy to whip up - I kind of messed up the coddled egg - I think I didn't leave it in the hot water for long enough. But I microwaved it a tiny bit and it was fine. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
Very good recipe. Omitted the anchovies because frankly...didn't have any. Tastes just like you would get in a bottle or restaurant...and better. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
Excellent recipe Jeff! I booted up the garlic and to make the dressing creamy, I added all the parm to the oil mixture and used a bit more to garnish the salad. Salads don't get much better than this. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2004
Perfect dressing. I woulnd not change a thing. Awesome! Congrats on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
Ok Jeff, you're my new hero. This was absolutely "as" delicious as any dressing you would get in a restaurant. The only change I made is I used the Dijon mustard as recommended by others,left out the anchovy fillets, and just used an egg yolk. I also double this recipe for one head of lettuce as I prefer a lot of dressing. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
This caesar dressing was fantastic. It is great for anyone looking for a caesar dressing that is not creamy. One modification I made was I left out the anchovies (I'm not a fan of them) and add a little more salt. This worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
Yummy! I really enjoyed your version of this salad. I used dijon mustard and a spoon of plain yogurt for creaminess. Otherwise it was outstanding. Way to go Jeff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
Jeff - you have absolutely outdone yourself. This was absolutely awesome!! I told my wife that we wouldn't go out for our "Traditional Friday Night Dinner" - that I would take care of dinner. I can tell you that she loves me a little more today .... (BEWARE... depending of the brand or archovies you might have to ommit the salt)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
This caesar dressing was fantastic. We did find that it needed a little modification, we added two tablespoons of lemon juice and an extra teaspoon of worcestershire sauce. It was the hit of the dinner! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States