Outrageous Caesar Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
This recipe is SO good! It's incredibly flavorful and spicy which was a welcomed change of pace for Caesar salad. I made this for my family for my Mom's birthday, and it was a huge hit. The croutons were also a smash hit, everyone loved them. The only thing I'd change is omitting the salt in the recipe - as the anchovies more than make up for it. I also didn't use the whole can of anchovies, more like 3/4 of the can. I'm thinking of using paste next time. Awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
This recipe is really easy to whip up - I kind of messed up the coddled egg - I think I didn't leave it in the hot water for long enough. But I microwaved it a tiny bit and it was fine. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
Very good recipe. Omitted the anchovies because frankly...didn't have any. Tastes just like you would get in a bottle or restaurant...and better. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
Excellent recipe Jeff! I booted up the garlic and to make the dressing creamy, I added all the parm to the oil mixture and used a bit more to garnish the salad. Salads don't get much better than this. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2004
Perfect dressing. I woulnd not change a thing. Awesome! Congrats on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
Ok Jeff, you're my new hero. This was absolutely "as" delicious as any dressing you would get in a restaurant. The only change I made is I used the Dijon mustard as recommended by others,left out the anchovy fillets, and just used an egg yolk. I also double this recipe for one head of lettuce as I prefer a lot of dressing. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
This caesar dressing was fantastic. It is great for anyone looking for a caesar dressing that is not creamy. One modification I made was I left out the anchovies (I'm not a fan of them) and add a little more salt. This worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
Yummy! I really enjoyed your version of this salad. I used dijon mustard and a spoon of plain yogurt for creaminess. Otherwise it was outstanding. Way to go Jeff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
Jeff - you have absolutely outdone yourself. This was absolutely awesome!! I told my wife that we wouldn't go out for our "Traditional Friday Night Dinner" - that I would take care of dinner. I can tell you that she loves me a little more today .... (BEWARE... depending of the brand or archovies you might have to ommit the salt)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
This caesar dressing was fantastic. We did find that it needed a little modification, we added two tablespoons of lemon juice and an extra teaspoon of worcestershire sauce. It was the hit of the dinner! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States