Outrageous Caesar Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This was SO good! I was looking for a great Caesar recipe and this hit the nail on the head. Pungent, garlicky and delicious. I blended the dressing before adding in the egg so that I wouldn't have chunks of anchovy, and I'm glad I did. I used a mix of mustard powder and dijon, as suggested. I STRONGLY reccommend using Reggiano Parmigano... it's quite expensive, but once you taste it, you'll see why. I really enjoyed the homemade croutons as well. So much better than bottled Caesar dressing and boxed croutons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
Good, but not great. Loved the croutons. The dressing was a bit strong, but good. If I make it again I'll use less anchovy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
I'm a big caesar dressing fan, and some how this didn't work out too well for me. Yes, i was a little squeamish about the anchovies, but still, to me it didn't taste right. i did use a little less cayenne, because i was also making this for my toddler who loves salad, but other than that i followed it to a T and to me, it didn't even taste like caeser dressing. I even mixed it with a small bowl of lettuce and still, "ick"!! off to find another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Yum! This was a very good Caesar salad. I don't like Caesar dressings containing mayonnaise, it adds a strange flavor. This is how Caesar dressing is supposed to taste! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mcguire Afb, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
This was the best caesar dressing I think I've ever had. I substituted 2 Tablespoons of mayonaise in place of the egg and it turned out really good. I will use this recipe over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
This is the greatest recipe ever! I have never been so flattered in all of my years of cooking than I was with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
I didn't think it tasted like a caesar dressing at all! In fact, I think the coddled egg made me sick and nauseous all night! The croutons were good though. I'll be looking for something else...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
Doubled the amount of romaine and used the recommened amount of dressing for 4. I was a little nervous about going with the anchovies and raw eggs... but it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
I love this recipe minus the cayenne and not so much garlic. It is the only way I'm able to enjoy a salad! Yummy Jeff thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
Loved it! Substituted olive oil for the safflower oil because I didn't have any on hand, and omitted the anchovies. Not sure if I coddled the egg right, but the result was still one of the best Caesar salads we've ever eaten. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States