Outrageous Caesar Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This should be called PERFECT Caesar salad! This was absolutely spectacular, the only change was to use anchovy paste instead of anchovies (had on hand). It's not something you're going to have everyday, so don't worry about the calories & fat.........just enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I really like the croutons, but felt like the dressing needed something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
delicious! i made it exactly like the recipe. the only difference i might make next time is to add some bacon bits...but not for lack of flavour! this was a fantastic salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I thought this was good. I loved the strong flavors. Although I prefer a creamier caesar salad, so I'll probably hunt for a new recipe. The croutons were okay, but I prefer making them on the stovetop with oil, salt, and garlic. Also, for my kids and mom who don't like strong flavors, I added a healthy amount of mayo and parm cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
OMG!!! I’ve been making this recipe for a few months now & it’s AMAZING!!! The 1st time I followed the directions to the letter & I thought it was good. The 2nd time I made a few changes; I used light olive oil instead of safflower oil, ½ the lemon juice & omitted the salt. I cracked the egg into a small bowl, pierced the yolk with a fork & micro waved about 10-20 sec to take off the chill. It mixes better with the oil when it’s warm. For me these changes made this recipe GREAT!!! The croutons are also good by themselves. Another reviewer was right: if you’re looking for low-fat or low-cal this is not for you. This one is all about taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Awesome recipe! I followed the recipe exactly except for using grated parm. instead of parm. reg. and dijon mustard instead of mustard powder. The dressing was not too heavy, just right, and the croutons were TDF!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Amazing! i was craving caesar salad, and this was EXACTLY what i wanted. accidentally mixed in a little fresh basil, which added a nice touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Loved it! The croutons turned out amazing and the dressing was great! the only thing i had problems with is that it didnt specifically state how long to keep the egg in the boiled water so i had to google coddling eggs but besides that it was great ! :D Thanks Jeff ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Fabulous! I had to make 2 changes: I used Olive Oil (and therefore cut back the amount by 1 tbsp) as I had no Safflower oil on hand, and I used 1oz of Anchovy Paste instead of filets...I just can't handle those little suckers! After mixing in the coddled egg, I took my immersion blender to the mix and it came out nice and creamy. Then I took it to the next level and cut up some warmed up leftover grilled chicken and tossed it with the salad...Too yummy for words! This tasted just like the Ceasar Salad I get from my favourite authentic Italian Restaurant! Thanks Jeff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canmore, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Loved it, loved it, loved it. the only things I changed were...I used 1oz anchovy paste and squeezed half of a lemon for extra juice...Yum Yum! Thanx so much for a delish dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Invermere, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States