Outrageous Caesar Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Too oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mydogclyde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Perfect Dressing! Thanks for posting this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marietta

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Great Recipe..I did make some changes...my company loved it. I added light mayonnaise instead of 'raw' egg. Healthier all around. and I use olive oil and about 3 inches of anchovy paste. Alway have that in the house and easier to use ie. no left over chovies. If is it too thick after the addtion of the mayo add some milk. I used my Magic Bullet too. I love that thing for dressings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Holy mother, the fishy taste from the anchovies was powerful. I had to increase the recipe just to tone it down a bit. I followed the recipe to a T... but then had to start guessing with ingredients to tone down the fish. (added an extra egg and LOTS of extra lemon juice to offset the taste). Once I did all this it was actually pretty darn tasty! Next time I'll follow the recipe exactly but add in a few filets at a time instead of the whole contents of the tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
The finished product is totally worth the effort! This is the best Caesar salad ever, no contest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbrusilow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Good dressing for everyday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I get such great reviews when I make this salad dressing! My guests love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I found the dressing to be WAY TOO SALTY. I would halve the salt that is called for if I were making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This was excellent. I tried the original recipe for a dinner party, as I was supposed to bring the salad. The croutons were great, and the dressing was fabulous, if not a bit spicy. My next attempt, I toned down the spice, adding only a quarter of the cayenne, and that went down better when I made it for my wife and mother-in-law. They had salad, while I varied it a bit, using some of the dressing to marinade some chicken breast in for a few hours before bbq'ing. Instead of croutons, I buttered and Italian seasoned some fresh, white Vienna bread and fried it, making a lovely chicken Caesar salad sandwich with extra dressing, red onions and bacon. Definitely one of the most flavourful meals I've ever had, and that's saying something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States