Outrageous Caesar Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
Five stars of course!--Heck, it's my recipe. Allrecipes printed my recipe almost to the letter, so I am posting the few minor differences in my original recipe. I use light olive oil or safflower oil as opposed to the corn oil. When I make the croutons, after the 30 minutes in the 275 oven, I turn off the oven, and let the croutons stay in, until completely cool. F.Y.I., the baguette should be approximately 1/3 pounds worth. One last tip---of late, I've substitued the 1/4 tsp. dry mustard, with 2 tsps. of dijon mustard. The dressing comes out creamier, and I really dig the flavor. Cheers all, Jeff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
Very good dressing, a little on the salty side. ext time I will use a little less salt and a little more pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
Jeff you did your homework well! Great recipe for the dressing (you've gotta like anchovies to enjoy this one). I think I'll try the garlic crouton recipe from this website next time though as the croutons were just o.k., but nonetheless, I'm giving this five stars because this will be the recipe I use from now on for the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
I'm not a salad person but wanted to serve salad to my family. This was delicious. My 5-yr old even enjoyed it. I only added 1/4 Worcestershire to the croutons and it was great. I used 1 tbsp minced garlic instead of crushed cloves. And I used 1/4 cup of pasterized egg instead because coddling an egg doesn't kill any present bacteria and will actually increase bacteria activity. Anyway, try this recipe. I will make this over and over again. Thanks, Jeff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
An amazing dressing with intense flavors! I love this dressing because you don't have to use much to get a great caesar taste. I make this whenever I start feeling blah about eating one more salad...works like a charm! Thanks so much Jeff, great work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
Dear Jeff, I am so happy that you put this recipe on the internet! It was sweet and not really salty like I have had it before! I had it with steak and patatoes! It was DELICOUS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
This was a little too thin; and instead of garlicky it tasted too much of the Worcestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
This is the BEST !!! I serve this for lunch when I'm having guests. Normally I grill a chicken breast marinated in honey mustard and serve on top. People just go ape over it. A friend asked that I make him a bag of croutons and he took them to his parents house and they ate them watching tv !! THANKS MUCH !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Outrageously outstanding, Jeff! You've gleaned the best of the best to come out with THE VERY BESTEST...Thanks for sharing. We really enjoyed this. Will be making time and again around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
Now this is how a Caesar salad is supposed to taste! Great recipe, thanks for piecing it all together for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States