Out of this World Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I made my very first Turkey yesterday for Thanksgiving and I have to say, this brine made it the best turkey I have ever had in my life! I was extremely anxious wondering how it was going to turn out but it was so tender, juicy and flavorful...even the white meat. I brined it in the bottom drawer of my refrigerator and it work perfectly with my 19lbs turkey. I received so many compliments and apparently everyone is coming back to my house next year, invited or not lol. Thank you thank you thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Used this recipe to brine my Thanksgiving Turkey for 20 hours before smoking it. My daughter (who is not a fan of turkey)accused me of selling my soul for something that tasted so amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Excellent! I've used several different brine recipes in the past, and this one is one of the best. Simple and so delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Best Turkey ever......Cooked a small 11.5 lb turkey and turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This brine made my turkey so rich and flavorful, I will definitely use this recipe every time I make a bird. I did alter it slightly, using 2 cups of kosher salt instead of 1.5, and I used garlic powder (roughly 2 tsp) instead of minced garlic, threw in some poultry seasoning (about 2 tsp) and threw in a few bay leaves. And my bird came out perfect, I roasted it instead of smoking, and I had about 2-3 cups of drippings in my turkey bag. This was my first turkey and everyone said it was the best they'd ever had. The gravy I made with the drippings was also super yummy. I would highly recommend this brine to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kooter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Best brine I've used. Soaked for 2 days, used Tastefully Simple's GArlic Garlic, with kosher salt. Seriously the best turkey I've ever cooked. Juicy and tender. Took turkey out at 160 and let it rest for 30 min. Couldn't keep my mom away from the turkey plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Used this recipe to make my first ever turkey brine and then cooked . . . it was great, moist and delicious, but a little too salty (and I rinsed it well).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I've tried this recipe for smoked, roasted, and fried turkey. The turkey comes out juicy, tender, and full of flavor every single time! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Really loved this recipe, but based on other reviews I was worried it would be too salty. I suggest cutting the salt back to 1 cup. I only brined mine for 1 day, which seemed more than enough time. I also used Alton Brown's method of cooking. My turkey was very tender and moist. The first bite seemed salty, but after that I didn't notice it. I am making this again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie
Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States