Out of this World Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
We started using this recipe after we tried to deep fry a turkey, did not like deep frying so the next year we used the BBQ Pit. I researched brining recipes and found this one and have never done anything different. Every year we make at least one turkey on the pit(extremely large pit so it really smokes it) The benefit is that it does not take up room in the oven so I have more space to cook. Everybody RAVES about it and always wants to know how to make it. They cannot believe how juicy, and flavorful it is. My vegetarian niece even said that she cannot wait for her Uncle Gordons turkey for Christmas this year, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Absolutely wonderful. Also used the same brine on brisket!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Very juicy turkey! Had a cheap turkey, but it tasted great. Everyone went back for seconds and thirds. Even heard one guy say it was the best he had ever eaten. Only downside is that you can't use drippings for gravy, due to the brown sugar in the brine. I imagine it would make the gravy sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pineville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I've been brining and smoking turkeys many years. I think this recipe is the best! It was so juicy and the brine flavor did not over power.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I used this for my smoked turkey recipe listed below. Great addition. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOUGKOJAK

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pana, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Love it. Very easy to mix. Turkey was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Very good brine, and it was easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hull, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Really good! And I defy anyone to tell the difference between using water and vegetable broth. Why make it more complicated & expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This was the first time I attempted to brine a turkey and I will NEVER go back! Even those that didn't like turkey before thought it was amazing. Very moist and flavorful. I used some ground pepper and some whole peppercorns. Definitely worth the time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Used this recipe twice for chicken. The first time, I let the bird soak for 4 hours (for a chicken, a large ziplock freezer bag is a perfect fit and allows for full brine coverage). That bird was tasty enough we had a second the same week. For the second bird, I soaked it in the brine for 24 hours and it was incredible! I added potatoes cut in halves and sliced carrots under the roast as it baked. what a fabulous meal! I agree with previous posts, you must rinse the bird well after brining (don't worry, if you soaked it long enough, the bird has all the flavour it needs).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Bar-B-Que Sauce

The perfect BBQ sauce recipe, ready to make right at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States