Out of this World Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I substituted the water for apple juice. Its another dimension of flavor with the apple flavor. Apple Cider is whole other story, very good with the garlic and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Transformed50

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Everyone loves it, been making it every year for about 3 years now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlyn Myers

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Best brine you will ever try. Even adding less water or more sugar, pepper, garlic or worshesire won't ruin it. No fail super easy. And I only brined for one day a few times. Still wicked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Brined a 20lb turkey last night and then my husband smoked it today. WOW!! Delicious juicy moist turkey! Hubby and son both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roblin, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Jasper, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
when the turkeys done excellent wow are the first words that come to mind..I rubbed the turkey down with McCormick apple rub before putting it in the smoker... Best smoked turkey ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Great tasting easy to make Used this to smoke a turkey and the flavor was amazing and so moist.Did not need any modifications to this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I use apple juice instead of water in a beer cooler you can add ice to kept brine cool
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Bauman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Actually, I was shocked. I received an old turkey, frozen for months from a friend of mine who was going to use it for crab bait (note it was still fine for human consumption ??). I saw this recipe and was a little skeptical. Followed the recipe and brined it for two days... smoked for 6 hours, and let it rest under tented foil for an hour. Crazy thing came out juicier then ever and I'll never prepare turkey another way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warroad, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
By far the easiest brine ever. Uses ingredients you already have in your kitchen and no cooking the brine. This has become the go to brine when baking a turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This is the only way to do turkey !! Breasts are amazing and tender and moist ! It's so simple and with a roasting bag , it pretty much takes the worry out of roasting turkey ! I used a (new ,only for this) 10 gal bucket with a lid and partially frozen breasts! Make sure to stir and dissolve salt ! You could even weight a breast or small turkey down so it stays submerged. I Start temp high then turn to lower temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

A Very Popular BBQ Sauce

This homemade BBQ sauce is a little bit sweet, a little bit spicy, and a whole lo

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States