Out of this World Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I didn't know about brine. I tried it for the first time last year. i followed the recipe as it is, the turkey was the best one my family has ever had. I will never make another turkey without brining. thank you. AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njbruce
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Adding to my other reviews of this brine..Another Thanksgiving and another smoked turkey with this brine. Even the smell of cold leftovers still make me involuntarily salivate like Pavlov's dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njbruce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I had never brined a turkey before last year. I used this recipe exactly as it was written and had the juiciest most flavorful turkey I've ever had and by oven roasting it no less It was even juicier than my deep fried turkeys the last couple years. I have one soaking as we speak. Once you try it once I doubt that you will do it any other way! Thanks! Not very much work for a much better bird!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crushed Tomatoes
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I used the turkey roasting bag to contain the brine, and dropped in an 18qt cooler for a day and a half. Smoked turkey the next day, basting the bird every hour after 2 hours on the grill. Delicious! Tender, just the right flavoring. Not too salty at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crushed Tomatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I brine turkeys nearly the same way but I cold smoke them for about 5 hours with oak before I brine them. That way the smoke flavor goes all the way to the bone while it sits in the cooler. I use water ( without chlorine ) salt, brown sugar, apple juice, black pepper and lime juice, I use thick trash bags and open them in a cooler then place the turkey in and pour the brine over the turkey. I close up the bag and let it sit for 3 days with ice on top of the turkey. Since they are already have a smoked flavor they can be cooked in the oven at 250 degrees – 30 minutes per pound or put back on the smoker for more smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I used this brine last year and will be using it again this year! My entire family loved it-including my sister who is not a fan of turkey. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherLea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I'm a little late reviewing but used this for thanksgiving turkey and it was amazing! Put it in the brine the Tuesday night before thanksgiving put in a bag in the fridge. Put it in the smoker thanksgiving morning. Definately a keeper, will be my brine from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoe-zoe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
The best! We use it every year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I don't think that I will make any other turkey without using his brine! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States