Out of this World Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Fantastic! Awesome, tender, juicy, tasty, just great. i didnt change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I use this brine all the time. I took my thanksgiving turkey from ok to OUT OF THIS WORLD!!! I've also used it for pork loin and shoulder on my smoker...FANTASTIC!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TREEBEARD82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Excellent brine! Have tried several before but this one gave a phenomenal taste. Smoked two half turkey breasts and used this brine with Apple and Alder smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This is my husband's Favorite Brine Recipe. He even uses it for his delicious Pork Loins. 'It really is Out of This World'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
My family is still talking about how good the turkey was!!! Used a cooking bag inside of s box to hold the brine. Will definitely do this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I have used this brine twice in the past month. Everybody who tried the turkey loved it! It's so easy, I'll definitely be using it for every turkey I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Davenport

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Not just for turkey! About twice a year hubby & I brine turkey, chicken, game hen, duck, etc. During the brine we get our rubs, marinades & sauces together. Then off to the grill, smoker, fryer or oven they go. Once done they get prepped for use in different dishes, bbq, mexican, italian, salads, yada yada. Vac sealed & frozen makes dinner time faster & easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shay 74

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I used this brine for the first time and IT WAS DELICIOUS! I let the turkey sit for about 24 hours in the brine, then I smoked it using an Orion Smoker, with apple vinegar in the drip plan and Jack Daniels wood chips. This was restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
this recipe is amazing. my first time brining a turkey and it is the most flavorful Turkey I've ever had!!! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
We did this for our Thanksgiving turkey and it was out of this world good. We had no turkey leftovers, I will tell all my family and friends about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States