Out of this World Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I used this brine for the first time and IT WAS DELICIOUS! I let the turkey sit for about 24 hours in the brine, then I smoked it using an Orion Smoker, with apple vinegar in the drip plan and Jack Daniels wood chips. This was restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
this recipe is amazing. my first time brining a turkey and it is the most flavorful Turkey I've ever had!!! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
We did this for our Thanksgiving turkey and it was out of this world good. We had no turkey leftovers, I will tell all my family and friends about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I just have to say Thank You!! We tried this recipe at Thanksgiving for my entire family!! There was also ham and another turkey that was oven roasted... The only one without leftovers was the smoked turkey... It has now been requested for Christmas dinner!! Thanks again!! You've made our entire family happy for turkey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Pack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Ease off on the salt just a bit, make sure you rinse your bird well before roasting, and if you use drippings for gravy and/or stuffing do NOT add salt -the salt from the drippings will be plenty. I've used this recipe since 2012 and always receive rave reviews on my turkey. I buy a frozen bird and let it thaw in the brine solution for 5 days in a 5 gallon bucket out in the garage (I live in Indiana, so it's plenty cool in the garage).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaJo Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I used a1 steak sauce instead of Worcester and the result was amazing this is the way to do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Best ever! Used this to marinate two wild Turkeys. Soaked 24 hours before smoking them on the grill. I did not use surgar. I did add a cup of Apple Cider vinegar and a couple of Tablespoons of ground sage. I also doubled the amount of fresh garlic. The flavor and moisture in the turkeys were incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Made exactly as written. Best turkey ever! So moist it's crazy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This is the 2nd time I have used this brine when doing my "Trash Can Turkey". It is amazing. I added two whole heads of smashed garlic, 1 whole chopped onion and 1 whole crushed orange. And the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Absolutely out of this world! I have brined chickens with other brines and wasn't impressed. Actually I was never going to brine birds again but I let the wife pick the "menue" and I'm glad she did! Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States