Out of this World Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
My go-to brine recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
I have to admit, when I used this, I didn't actually eat any of the turkey. However, turkey leftovers were put in the freezer and when I used those -O M G! Incredible flavor! I will be using this from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Here is what I do to deal with having a side by side ice box and not having enough room to put a turkey in it. I have a yeti cooler I use to thaw and brine my turkey in. I am sure other clean cooler will work too, may have to use more frozen pop bottles. I put frozen turkey in yeti then put two frozen 2 liter pop bottles in with turkey then close it up. It take two days in yeti to thaw out. Then trade out bottles for new frozen ones, and put brine in with turkey, for the two days. I fill my pop bottles 3/4 of the way when freezing them. Frozen bottles keep from thinning brine down like ice would. Other ice chest may require more frozen bottles too. This is the best brine I have used yet....very yummy, made my husband like the white meat on turkey...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I tried to use an oven bag for my brine, but it just leaked right out. Luckily I had it setting in a container in the sink, so just used that to brine my turkey in. After reading some reviews that said it was too salty, I only used 1 cup of kosher salt and that was fine. My turkey turned out nice and moist after roasting in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Fantastic! Awesome, tender, juicy, tasty, just great. i didnt change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I use this brine all the time. I took my thanksgiving turkey from ok to OUT OF THIS WORLD!!! I've also used it for pork loin and shoulder on my smoker...FANTASTIC!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Robert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Excellent brine! Have tried several before but this one gave a phenomenal taste. Smoked two half turkey breasts and used this brine with Apple and Alder smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This is my husband's Favorite Brine Recipe. He even uses it for his delicious Pork Loins. 'It really is Out of This World'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
My family is still talking about how good the turkey was!!! Used a cooking bag inside of s box to hold the brine. Will definitely do this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I have used this brine twice in the past month. Everybody who tried the turkey loved it! It's so easy, I'll definitely be using it for every turkey I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Davenport

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Bar-B-Que Sauce

The perfect BBQ sauce recipe, ready to make right at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States