Out of this World Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Best ever! Used this to marinate two wild Turkeys. Soaked 24 hours before smoking them on the grill. I did not use surgar. I did add a cup of Apple Cider vinegar and a couple of Tablespoons of ground sage. I also doubled the amount of fresh garlic. The flavor and moisture in the turkeys were incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Made exactly as written. Best turkey ever! So moist it's crazy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This is the 2nd time I have used this brine when doing my "Trash Can Turkey". It is amazing. I added two whole heads of smashed garlic, 1 whole chopped onion and 1 whole crushed orange. And the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Absolutely out of this world! I have brined chickens with other brines and wasn't impressed. Actually I was never going to brine birds again but I let the wife pick the "menue" and I'm glad she did! Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Excellent. Used with Martha Stewart's suggestion of soaking cheesecloth in butter and covering turkey with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Wow. Everyone always comes to my home for my smoked turkey.I never brined my bird. After using this recipe, I will brine from now on. I also used as an injection and baste while I was smoking my 2 15lbs turkeys. OMG good.Best I've ever had or made. Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeem Fear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Incredible!! Used 2/3 cup sea salt (only)- Garlic powder(not garlic salt)-added a touch of cayenne pepper and maybe one gallon of water. 15 lbs turkey smoked for 7.5-8 hours (30min per lbs). Mesquite wood and last hour added more mesquite and put a stick of butter in the cavity. Want to try next more cayenne (not noticeable at all). Possibly hickory wood. Temp 220-250ish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I decided to use a brine this year instead of my usual marinade. I substituted Kosher salt for the canning salt and cider vinegar for Worcestershire sauce. This was the best and most moist turkey I've ever served. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa-Anne Lucas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
We've used this the last several Thanksgiving's, however, I sub apple juice for the water and put it into a 5 gallon bucket with the turkey and brine in a roasting bag. We don't smoke it, but cook it using the spatchcocking method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Made for the best smoked turkey EVER! I use it every year...hands down a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States