Out of this World Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
when the turkeys done excellent wow are the first words that come to mind..I rubbed the turkey down with McCormick apple rub before putting it in the smoker... Best smoked turkey ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Great tasting easy to make Used this to smoke a turkey and the flavor was amazing and so moist.Did not need any modifications to this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I use apple juice instead of water in a beer cooler you can add ice to kept brine cool
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Bauman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Actually, I was shocked. I received an old turkey, frozen for months from a friend of mine who was going to use it for crab bait (note it was still fine for human consumption ??). I saw this recipe and was a little skeptical. Followed the recipe and brined it for two days... smoked for 6 hours, and let it rest under tented foil for an hour. Crazy thing came out juicier then ever and I'll never prepare turkey another way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warroad, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
By far the easiest brine ever. Uses ingredients you already have in your kitchen and no cooking the brine. This has become the go to brine when baking a turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This is the only way to do turkey !! Breasts are amazing and tender and moist ! It's so simple and with a roasting bag , it pretty much takes the worry out of roasting turkey ! I used a (new ,only for this) 10 gal bucket with a lid and partially frozen breasts! Make sure to stir and dissolve salt ! You could even weight a breast or small turkey down so it stays submerged. I Start temp high then turn to lower temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I was too lazy to chop some garlic so I used about 1 tsp of granulated (all I had in the house). For fun I added 1/4 cup of Demitiri's Bloody Mary mix. I put the 14 lb. bird in the brine at 11 pm, took it out at 6:30 pm the next day. I put it in my Masterbuilt Smoker, on a Spanek Vertical Roaster, with cherry wood pellets, for 3 hours (I actually forgot about it while we watched a movie). The back skin was split, but otherwise it was perfect. Some might consider it rather salty, but that's how my wife and I like it. It's the best smoke turkey I have ever done. I would not hesitate doing it again for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Please make sure that whatever you are using is FOOD GRADE! Coolers are made to hold ice and insulate: they were never meant to come into actual contact with food. Ditto for buckets and refrigerator storage drawers and more. Manufacturers are required to use a higher grade of plastic--and to AVOID using certain chemicals--when what they are making is expected to come into contact with food. Long exposure time, the variable temperatures and the acidic nature of some of the ingredients all are potential contributors to leaching of chemicals from the vessel to the turkey. Hey, protect your beautiful life and your beautiful health. Make sure you have a food safe vessel and BRINE ON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I've always been very good at making turkey, but my skills truly reached superstar-level when I tried this brine. Nobody can shut up about it. People beg me to cook turkeys constantly now. I'll never use a different method again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was my first time using a brine on a turkey. Very happy and suprised how well it turned out. Smoked my 15 ib turkey at 225 for 8 hours. Everybody loves the turkey, even my food picky wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States