Out of this World Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by davetaylor77
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This turkey was a success at one of my early thanksgiving dinner parties. Everyone raved about how juicy the turkey was and it was the best they have eaten. I followed the directions with the brine. Then before smoking the turkey, I injected 1 stick of butter, 1 cup of chicken broth, 1 Tablespoon of graduated garlic, 1 Tablespoon of hot sauce and 1 teaspoon of Cajun seasoning. Lots of favor and I will use this recipe on every turkey I cook. 5 stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davetaylor77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
USED THIS. LOVE IT. DEFINITELY DELIVERS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Trusty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I substituted the water for apple juice. Its another dimension of flavor with the apple flavor. Apple Cider is whole other story, very good with the garlic and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Transformed50

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Everyone loves it, been making it every year for about 3 years now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlyn Myers

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Best brine you will ever try. Even adding less water or more sugar, pepper, garlic or worshesire won't ruin it. No fail super easy. And I only brined for one day a few times. Still wicked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Brined a 20lb turkey last night and then my husband smoked it today. WOW!! Delicious juicy moist turkey! Hubby and son both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roblin, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Jasper, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
when the turkeys done excellent wow are the first words that come to mind..I rubbed the turkey down with McCormick apple rub before putting it in the smoker... Best smoked turkey ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Great tasting easy to make Used this to smoke a turkey and the flavor was amazing and so moist.Did not need any modifications to this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I use apple juice instead of water in a beer cooler you can add ice to kept brine cool
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Bauman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Actually, I was shocked. I received an old turkey, frozen for months from a friend of mine who was going to use it for crab bait (note it was still fine for human consumption ??). I saw this recipe and was a little skeptical. Followed the recipe and brined it for two days... smoked for 6 hours, and let it rest under tented foil for an hour. Crazy thing came out juicier then ever and I'll never prepare turkey another way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warroad, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States