'Out of Salad Dressing' Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Absolutely delicious! On cobb salad you can't beat this dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deedee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Used miracle whip w olive oil. Made exactly as directed & it was pretty bland. Per reviewer suggestion I added blk pepper & parsley & it made a big difference. 4 stars with the changes. Thx 4 the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalainas2003
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This was just ok in a pinch. I thought it was too sour (too much lemon juice) and waaaay too salty. Oh and it was also too thin and watery. I probably won't make it again. My daughter and I thought it tasted a lot like Caesar dressing and that wasn't the taste I was going for. I was hoping it would be more like a creamy garlic dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Just made this tonight and enjoyed it very much. I did make a few adjustments to suit my own tastes. I used the juice of just one lemon instead of one and a half. I used two teaspoons of minced garlic and one teaspoon of garlic powder. I added a few pinches of fresh ground pepper and a few dashes of cayenne pepper for a hint of heat. I didn't have the time to let it sit, but it was still very tasty. I stored the leftover and will use with another salad tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacySnook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Great dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I also sometimes use instead of the milk some red wine or balsamic vinegar. Crush up a little dried oregano as well...great variations. Good and tangy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I've been making this for years with the addition of about 2 Tbls of olive oil. It is known as creamy ceasar dressing. Anchovies are optional. Add your romaine and croutons and bingo, ceasar salad! Yes, everyone loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I halfed the recipe. I thought it was really good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I don't like things too salty so I changed the garlic salt to 1 tsp and added a little garlic powder. It was great. My wife had me separate some for her and add dill weed. Her's was great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This is the perfect salad dressing, I used it for basic salads and for ceasar's salad and my son told me that it was the best ceasar's salad he ate. To cut out calories I used low fat mayonaise, skimmed milk and didn't use parmesan cheese as I didn't have any on hand, but still it was great. Thanks for a delicious and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States