'Out of Salad Dressing' Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Delicious and simple! I subbed lemon juice from a bottle for the juiced lemons (all about what you have on hand, right?) and did half garlic salt, half garlic powder to avoid the over saltiness people were warning of. LOVE this recipe and will be using it again and again! (And it is very easy to make it light/low cal/low fat!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Very good dressing, I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt and after reading the reviews I am glad I did, I figured it would be to salty. I added 1 teaspoon of salt. I also used fat free milk because that is what we drink and what I had on hand. I let it sit all night and had it on my salad the next day, it was very good. The next time I will make a smaller batch because my husband does not like a ranch type salad dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLIZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly EXCEPT I used garlic POWDER instead of garlic salt. It's a very good creamy dressing, comparable to what I've had as "Ceasar Dressing" in restaurants. I'm keeping it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
A bit too salty with Parmesan, mayonnaise and 2 ts of salt, had to doctor it far from original to get a smooth blended flavor... By the way, you had no time to thaw the yucky bottle salad dressing and invented a recipe that takes overnight to get ready... absolutely puzzling!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Loved it! Better than store-bought, I am going to make this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
One of the best homemade salad dressings ever! Tastes like a very mild Caesar and consists of ingredients that are readily on hand. Will make this even if there is store-bought dressing in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann & Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Yum! Tasted a lot like a modified Ceasar dressing. I did change from garlic salt to fresh garlic and added pepper, a bit of suger, parsley flakes, and worsteshire as other suggested. Definately a go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonoma cookin'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
genius!!!!!!!! put it on everything!!!and everyone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Good, easy, quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dranoel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States