'Out of Salad Dressing' Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Loved it! Better than store-bought, I am going to make this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
One of the best homemade salad dressings ever! Tastes like a very mild Caesar and consists of ingredients that are readily on hand. Will make this even if there is store-bought dressing in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann & Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Yum! Tasted a lot like a modified Ceasar dressing. I did change from garlic salt to fresh garlic and added pepper, a bit of suger, parsley flakes, and worsteshire as other suggested. Definately a go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonoma cookin'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
genius!!!!!!!! put it on everything!!!and everyone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Good, easy, quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dranoel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This is a great recipe, light and fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Black Diamond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This would be good for cole slaw
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrCrackers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I gave this 4 stars because i made a few changes... Used 1/2 light mayo and 1/2 light sour cream in place of the mayo. I also cut back on the salt as the parmesan is pretty salty on it's own.. I also added some fresh cracked black pepper... Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dena67212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This was very good and super easy. I used light mayo and skim milk. I didn't have enough parmesan cheese but it was still very good- the kids loved it and asked for more salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hs in so cal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States