'Out of Salad Dressing' Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Great Recipe! Simple, quick, and made from ingredients you usually have in your fridge. I was looking for something similar to a Caesar Dressing, but did not find a simple recipe which was convincing enough. So I turned to this one, and it was exactly what I had been looking for. I followed the instructions and ingredients exactly, and it turned out just fine for my taste. Maybe next time, I will try adding 1 teaspoon of anchovy paste, I think this might give the taste a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vestalia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boalsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Great simple dressing, goes well with Ceasar's salad with slices of grilled chicken. Thumbs Up !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beirut, Beirut, Lebanon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This took 5 minutes and tasted fantastic. I didn't make any changes and we all loved it! I really enjoy simple recipes like this that can be made from scratch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I was literally out of salad dressing, and in a pinch, found this recipe. Did not refrigerate for the 8 hours, and used immediately. Initially, I did not care for it and thought would not make again. However, the next day, this dressing tasted much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I thought this recipe was great - we didn't have fresh parmesan so I had to use pregrated and mix it with the dressing in a blender - next time I'll use freshly grated, I'm sure it will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Great recipe,I may never go back to store bought dressing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgan City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Great sald dressing. The flavor was very refreshing and it tasted very natural. This will be a regular dressing for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I was out of ranch and any creamy style dressing... tried this instead. We loved it! My husband just kept raving about how great it was! We've had it for a week and it's still amazing! My borther loved it as well! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This was pretty fast and easy. But the best thing about this recipe was the flavour. Amazing! I used lemon juice in a bottle and garlic from a can, but it still turned out wonderful. I can only imagine what the real thing would taste like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I found it wonderfull. I only made halph b/c I read all reviews, but halph was all I needed cooking for two. I added halph lemon and halph lime juice, I also added halph mayo and halph miracle whip. I did add one tsp of garlic salt, and one garlic clove. Dash of pepper. It was not too salty. I will definatly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Sweetness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States