'Out of Salad Dressing' Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I was literally out of salad dressing, and in a pinch, found this recipe. Did not refrigerate for the 8 hours, and used immediately. Initially, I did not care for it and thought would not make again. However, the next day, this dressing tasted much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I thought this recipe was great - we didn't have fresh parmesan so I had to use pregrated and mix it with the dressing in a blender - next time I'll use freshly grated, I'm sure it will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Great recipe,I may never go back to store bought dressing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgan City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Great sald dressing. The flavor was very refreshing and it tasted very natural. This will be a regular dressing for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I was out of ranch and any creamy style dressing... tried this instead. We loved it! My husband just kept raving about how great it was! We've had it for a week and it's still amazing! My borther loved it as well! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This was pretty fast and easy. But the best thing about this recipe was the flavour. Amazing! I used lemon juice in a bottle and garlic from a can, but it still turned out wonderful. I can only imagine what the real thing would taste like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I found it wonderfull. I only made halph b/c I read all reviews, but halph was all I needed cooking for two. I added halph lemon and halph lime juice, I also added halph mayo and halph miracle whip. I did add one tsp of garlic salt, and one garlic clove. Dash of pepper. It was not too salty. I will definatly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Sweetness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Delicious and simple! I subbed lemon juice from a bottle for the juiced lemons (all about what you have on hand, right?) and did half garlic salt, half garlic powder to avoid the over saltiness people were warning of. LOVE this recipe and will be using it again and again! (And it is very easy to make it light/low cal/low fat!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Very good dressing, I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt and after reading the reviews I am glad I did, I figured it would be to salty. I added 1 teaspoon of salt. I also used fat free milk because that is what we drink and what I had on hand. I let it sit all night and had it on my salad the next day, it was very good. The next time I will make a smaller batch because my husband does not like a ranch type salad dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLIZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly EXCEPT I used garlic POWDER instead of garlic salt. It's a very good creamy dressing, comparable to what I've had as "Ceasar Dressing" in restaurants. I'm keeping it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Altus, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States