'Out of Salad Dressing' Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I love home made salad dressings; they are quick, easy and taste so good! So much better than store bought preservative-tasting dressings! This was really flavorful. I used garlic powder instead of salt because Parmesan cheese is so salty already. Cut in half for just hubby and me. Didn't have time to let it sit, but it was wonderful just the same! Next time I will reduce the milk a bit, it was a little too runny for my preference. But yum, yum, yum! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
LOVE this dressing made from scratch and home-made is always better than store-bought anyway. You can easily modify this to your taste or available ingredients by substituting lime for lemon juice (as someone suggested), Romano for Parm cheese, Miracle Whip for mayo, etc. I would add a few grinds of black pepper and maybe some fresh or dried herbs to vary it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I thought it was very good for a last minute dressing. I added pecans for a little extra crunch and a hint of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
All the ingredients of something tasty, but I think the flavor depends a lot on the type or brand of mayonnaise you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry62

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
WOW! I made this one night when I was 'out of salad dressing'. Saw the title and knew it was for me :-) I also added a Tb of whole grain mustard and some fresh ground pepper. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Very good. We added a few dashes of salt, pepper and red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I loved this! I will never buy caesar dressing again. I just used the ingredients without really measuring and made an individual salad. I squeezed 1/2 lemon and used the zest, and used a splash of milk. I'll be making up a big batch and storing it. Great with romaine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Made this for company twice. Raves everytime. Served it over a simple sald of lettuce, cucumber slices, red onion, and grape tomatoes. Now, when I have company, everyone expects it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Wow this is really yummy! I used low fat buttermilk instead of milk, fresh garlic and low fat mayo because of a restricted diet I am on. Yummo! I think next time I will only add 1/4 c. parm. cheese to cut back the fat a bit more. De-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I left out the parmesan and substituted equal parts cream to olive oil for mayo. Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States